We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
87
10
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
10
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine fire pit great campsite cool box toilet block visiting local lovely owners located close bell tent plenty of hot water small play area toasting marshmallows lovely place iron bridge great weekend twenty minutes local area
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We had a problem with our car on the way to the site and James was remarkably helpful by ringing around the local garages, enabling us to get back on the road. The pod we stayed in was lovely with every modern convenience apart from wifi or a usable mobile phone signal which personally I found a positive. We were forced to properly interact with each other and other campers instead of withdrawing into our screens as we have sometimes done in the past. We particularly enjoyed the fire pits made from recycled washing machine drums. What an excellent idea. The local area is a world heritage site with fantastic industrial archaeology and excellent museums.

I stupidly left my tablet in the pod which the hosts found quickly and called us on our way home. Since we were already an hour down the road they helpfully posted it to us. They really couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming and we will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped over for one night on the way to our destination - stayed in one of the camping pods, very comfortable, site is small and well maintained, perfect for young families, each pitch has electric, fire pit and a cook stand , the shower blocks are clean and modern, no cars are allowed on the camping field so nice and safe for kids to play

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We’re still here as I write this, last day of 3. The campsite is a moderate size, not too large. Showers and toilets are excellent, loos well stocked with paper. Washing up facilities also great. There is a small play area which the kids love. You can’t park by your tent so the site is safe for the kids to run around. Plenty of parking though. The owners are friendly and helpful. They live right by the site and can sell you fresh eggs! They were delicious. You can camp with or without EHU, and you can glamp too. There is a fridge and freezer by reception that you can use.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tracyhQ8175QY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Brilliant campsite which has all the facilities that you need. Situated on a hill there are lovely views from the site. The toilets and showers are simple and clean. Electric hook up and fire pits available. Small children's playground. Lovely place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mrs_J-Mr_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We camped here from Friday to Sunday during June 2018 . It’s a perfect base to search Ironbridge and surrounding area. All facilities are modern and clean. Pitches are an ample size and the provision of fire pits made from upcycled washing machine drums are a brilliant idea. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank F54CYtimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews