We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous few days in sunny Bognor, lovely cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Aldwick, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
theclarke...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous few days in sunny Bognor, lovely cottage”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed in Mews Cottage with my 3 children and another family in May. The cottage is lovely, clean and spacious - it easily accomodated our two families. It's in a great position right next to the sea, and you can walk (or cycle or scoot) along the promenade for quite a way in both directions. Also just a short walk into Bognor town centre and some close local shops and restaurants. There's also a shared private garden which is huge and looks out onto the sea - perfect for picnics and bbqs and gets the sun late into the evening. There are quite a few parks in Bognor which are great for kids, and of course the sea (which we went in!). The only downside was the beach was shingle not sand, but we went to another local beach on one day (The Witterings) which had plenty of sand (although beware -parking expensive). I'd also recommend going to the Lobster Pot for lunch, where you can sit outside with views of the sea whilst enjoying great food. We'll definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to sea
Liked least: Shingle beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. If you fancy a trip to the area again please do get in touch. Have a great rest of the summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin c
1 review
“Excellent family accommodation”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very good location. Beach seconds walk away. Comfortable and very well presented spotless accommodation.. I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience.
Liked least: Not enough crockery for entertaining visitors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to review. Glad you had a good time. If you're visiting the area again you know where we are!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sceaga
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good property in great location, just slightly let down by a few small things”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The location was near perfect, shame the parking was not allocated but wasn't an issue for us in the end. Property had everything we needed, but was let down by poor cleaning of kitchen cupboards and shower head. Kitchen blind was also really dirty and broken. These were really very small issues against the overall comfort and cleanliness everywhere else.

Our holiday was very enjoyable and were able to take advantage of the local amenities of Aldwick high street and Bognor itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location right by the beach and resterants
Liked least: Need to add kitchen cupboards to the cleaning list
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review and it is good to read that, in the main, you really enjoyed your stay at Mews Cottage. The location is great, with the beach just a few yards away and the town centre within walking distance.

We are sorry to see that there were some small cleaning issues that need some attention. We will speak with the housekeepers to make sure these are dealt with.

If we can be of any assistance to you in the future, please do just let us know.

Kind regards,

Pallant Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No negatives. It was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review and it is really great to know you enjoyed your stay so much at Mews Cottage. It is in a great location and is ideal for families. If we can be of any assistance to you in the future, please do just let us know.

Many thanks,

Pallant Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rebecca f
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“charming cottage, brilliant location.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at the cottage for a week with our 2 children aged 8 and 11.
On arrival the cottage was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The decor is lovely and the beds very comfy.

The location is brilliant, just moments from the beach, with a lovely lawned area overlooking the sea, ideal for ball games and picnics. Within walking distance there are 2 children's parks, a cinema, pubs and restaurants, shops a long promenade which was ideal for the kids to ride their bikes.

Overall we loved the cottage and would definitely return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cottage interior and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review and it is really great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mews Cottage so much. If we can be of any assistance to you in the future, please do just let us know.

Kind regards,

Pallant Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing