We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Returned again even better”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Jarrier Gite

Le Jarrier Gite - Front and Private Parking area for up to 3 cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Jarrier Gite - Front and Private Parking area for up to 3 cars
Private Gite Pool 3.6m
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Le Jarrier Gite - Front and Private Parking area for up to 3 cars
Private Gite Pool 3.6m
Bedroom 1 - 1st floor double bedroom with en-suite w/c.
Private pool 3.6 metres in south facing garden
Bedroom 2 ground floor - Le Jarrier Gite. Full / adult size bunk beds and wardrobe.
Kitchen - Le Jarrier Gite with dishwasher, washing machine, microwave
Bedroom 1 - (second view) on the first floor. Access directly via  stairs leading from kitchen.
Le Jarrier Gite Kitchen (2nd view) - stairs leading directly to the double bedroom with en-suite wc
Lounge and dining areas in the conservatory
Some of our animals, we also have a few chickens
One of the two outdoor dining areas at Le Jarrier Gite. This one is shaded.
Gas BBQ on south facing private patio with views of surrounding countryside
Gite lounge area with a view onto private pool and garden.
View from the gite shows some of our animals - sheep and chickens loved by guests of all ages!
View from the pool to the one of the two private seating areas this is sheltered with dining area
Lakeside beach at Sille with cafes / bars & a wide range of activities. 10 mins drive from the gite.
Le Mans - Sunday morning market. Very popular with our guests.
Chateau Sassy
Dining area in the conservatory, south facing with a view onto the gite garden and Le Jarrier front.
Conservatory leading into the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sarthe, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
C8275XRan...
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Returned again even better”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We returned here after being here early summer - this time for a few nights on route to our next location. The new swimming pool was up and running .
The outdoor barn area looked amazing with the new white doors that provided a wind break and another lovely seating area...
This place gets better and better ... We had another lovely few peaceful days here and as usual were welcomed well by Gary and Heather.
Thank you again !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hidden Gem in Loire”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely and comfortable rural gite which is close to the lovely town of Fresnay Sur Sarthe. The gite is very well appointed and has all home comforts as well as being in a lovely countryside setting. Owners are very welcoming and helpful. Close to cities such as Angers, Le Mans and Tours which are all worth a visit and immediatley surrounded by some of the nicest Loire villages. Suitable for coules and families, there is a lot of things to do nearby, cycling, walking, sightseeing, markets, restaurants etc

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay in a fabulous rural location with lovely hosts!”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent 1 night in the Chambre d'hote on our way to the south of France and Spain. The accommodation was perfect - it is beautifully appointed and finished to a very high standard. It combines a traditional French farmhouse with modern touches.

The accommodation was perfect for a family of 4 - Garry and Heather have created a wonderful holiday accommodation in the heart of rural France. We only wish we could have stayed longer to see more of this beautiful area and enjoy the pool and the hospitality!

We will most certainly return and can't wait to see Garry and Heather again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your comments, we look forward to seeing you all here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susansout...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer holiday at LeJarrier Gite.”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with family during the summer and can't wait to go back next year.The gite itself had everything we needed and more besides.Beautifulviews and in a peaceful setting.There was plenty to do and see in the surrounding areas pretty villages,places of interest,the lake and forest with outdoor activates and lots more.Thankyou to Heather and Gary,the owners who were so welcoming and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review Sue, we look forward to your next visit to Le Jarrier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous time from start to finish ”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've had a wonderful time staying in the Gite, which is well equipped and has the most fabulous views. We spent every day exploring the surrounding area, even though the kids would have been more than happy staying all day and night at the gite. We will definitely be coming back to stay again next year xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to the gite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing