We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“homely villa in the mountains with sea view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Panoramica

Pool and Front of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Front of Villa
View from villa Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Pool and Front of Villa
View from villa
Lounge
Potters Wheel Bedroom
Potters Wheel En-Suite
Pink Bedroom
Pink Bedroom
Pink Bedroom En-Suite
Olive Bedroom
Olive Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Patio and Front of Villa
BBQ
Patio & Front of Villa
Pool
Patio from Roof Terrace
Pool and Front of Villa
Pool and Front of Villa
Patio
Pool from Roof Terrace
View from Villa
Upstairs Sun Terrace - South East
Scalea Beach from Pietro's Bar/Caffe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Domenica Talao, Province of Cosenza, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Karenb001
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“homely villa in the mountains with sea view”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Mike's villa is in a glorious position. It is in the foothills of the mountains with wonderful mountain views and the Tyrrhenian sea is15 to 20 mins away. The villa is really comfortable. We stayed in the middle of August. The days were, as expected quite hot but the nights were comfortably cool. The seating on the sea facing terrace was brilliant. The chairs were so comfy we could sit, read and relax all day ( which we quite like to do). The bedrooms were great. It was lovely to have a proper bathroom with a bath as well as 2 other shower rooms! Casa Panoramica was a peaceful place to stay in high season, which is perfect for us.
We loved our stay here

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your review and I am very pleased you were very happy with the Villa and it's comforts, I am also pleased you enjoyed the views and surrounding countryside. It would be lovely to see you again,
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idun H
Kiel, Germany
2 reviews
“A perfect place for a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Mike, you have a wonderful place! We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We really appreciated the clean and tidy house.
It was so nice to get up in the morning, have a swim in the pool, go for a run, have brunch with a most magnificent view of the mountains, chill, read, get ready for a barbecue and a cool white wine. Pity it was only for one week.
Thank you for being very helpful, Mike and for the use of your kayak, which we also enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your review and I am very happy you were appreciative of the Villa and it's comforts, I am also pleased you enjoyed the views and surrounding area, the Kayak has now been included in the let for all to enjow. It would be lovely to see you all again.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abatyka
1 review
“Nice house with swimming pool”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We appreciated the swimming pool, the xiew to the mountains, the sunsets and the quiet place. This was all as we expected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views great to chill and unwind”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Dear mike
I would like to thank you for a lovely stay in your villa.
The views ie the mountains and the sea were out of this world. It was so lovely an peaceful, especially after having a stressful time in the uk.
It's great for a lovely walk/ hike but I felt too lazy to do this.
The swimming pool is fab, an even in October wasn't cold ( as we had really good weather)
It's great that you are putting in showers and a seating area.
The information that you gave me re " getting around" was useful ( maybe you should make up a booklet for other visitors!)
Scalea was so nice and the beach was beautiful, actually had a swim in the sea which was so clear and sparkling.
Lovely restaurant s there as well.
I could have cooked at the villa as your kitchen was well equipped an the expressive BBQ looked very inviting., but took the easy way out, an dined out.
Very relaxing at night to sit and watch the stars( an a few bats) the patio was very nicely lit up.
The villa was very spacious, lovely showers an homely.
Look forward to coming again
Kind regards
Sally

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful surroundings and privacy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for your review and I am very pleased you were satisfied with the Villa and it's comforts, I am also pleased you enjoyed the views and surrounding area. It would be lovely to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hervelec2...
Rennes, France
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing