We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
207
120
86
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
120
86
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand rapidsgreat hotelroom was cleanrestaurants and shoppingstaff was very friendlydining areawould stay here againconvenient locationfree breakfastking roomexcellent stayin townwe've stayedwafflesfresh fruitoff the highwaybusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for business purposes. The hotel was in a great easy to get to location close to shopping and resturants. The staff members were very professional and the cleanliness of the hotel was excellent! Would stay here again in a heart beat and would recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank kellypK5712FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for the great review, kellypK5712FY! We appreciate the feedback from our guests as we continue to try and provide amazing service to all our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We needed a hotel last minute not only was the price good for two nights we got breakfast included. The staff was very nice and helpful. We stayed in a King size bedroom it had a sleeper sofa and was able to fit a family of 4 comfortably. Everything was clean and neat we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jmaya112314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Wow, What a great review, jmaya112314! Our team takes pride in provided great customer service and I am glad to hear we delivered on that promise during your stay. We hope to see you again when you travel to the Grand Rapids area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

This was our second stay at the Hampton Inn. It is central to everything downtown without paying the downtown price. Super clean and updated large rooms. The continental breakfast was good as far as hotel breakfast. Staff was friendly and efficient. Beds are super comfortable. Near shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank NorthernDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRHamptonN, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We greatly appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

If you're staying in the Grand Rapids area, consider this hotel (part of the Hilton family). The staff and amenities are excellent, and there is a wide range of restaurant options almost within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for your review, Gary A!

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Grand Rapids area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Nice spot close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Very close to the interstate, so easy for people who are on the go (like me). Typical Hampton Inn, clean and well maintained property. Staff was kind and helpful. Got a listing of local spots for dinner from the front desk, as I like to dine at local restaurants instead of chains.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

What a great review, Gerald F!

We really enjoy hearing from our guests when we provide recommendations for local restaurants. We have numerous breweries and great restaurants with a few miles of the hotel. See you again the next time you are in Grand Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews