We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the Best!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Haye-du-Puits, La Haye, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
BarbaraC2...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our 6th visit! Love this place. Wil and Amanda are brilliant hosts and always happy to help or advise. The new cottage is adorable - spotlessly clean and spacious. And the swimming pool was wonderfully refreshing on those hot afternoons. A truly enjoyable holiday and Daisy Dog loved her walks on the beach and through the woods. Thank you guys, we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Loved having you here, thank you for the wonderful curry too. love to you both and Daisy dog!

Wil, Amanda and Inka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny B
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our third visit to La Ferme de l'Eglise. We love it there. The setting is idyllic and our girls enjoy helping out with feeding the animals. The recent addition of a swimming pool was an added bonus. Wil and Amanda are super hosts - warm and welcoming and happy to offer advice on where to go and what to do. A perfect family holiday!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Great to see you again Danny, and what a lovely family you have! Hope to see you all again soon.

Wil and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay E
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A place we will always go back to”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We returned to our little piece of heaven in Normandy for another Easter with Wil and Amanda, who are now like family to us. La Ferme de l'Eglise really is a place for all the family. Peace and tranquility, farm animals a plenty, countless opportunities for walks and cycle rides (without the usual accompanying sound of traffic), beautiful beaches with next to no-one on them and now even a lovely pool to relax by! Thanks guys. See you in 2019!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Brilliant! See ou again next year guys.

Wil and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmo123
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic atmosphere, fantastic people!”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

La Ferme de L'Eglise is an incredible family-friendly environment in a charming part of France. Will and Amanda are wonderful hosts whose knowledge of the surrounding area provided me with a plenty of options for exploring the Norman beaches, countryside and towns. The gite itself was fully equipped with everything I could have needed for my week away; I can't wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
It was a pleasure hosting you, your guitar playing was much appreciated by us and our other guests, we look forward to seeing you back at the farm!

Wil and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oriana L
2 reviews
“If you dream of a life in France, look no further!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in September 2016

A really comfortable gite set in the beautiful Normandy countryside. Goats, chickens, horses, sheep and the wonderful Inca! So much to do - fabulous sandy beaches, local markets, yummy seafood and, of course, there is the wine..... ! What's not to like? Wil and Amanda were delightful hosts. We loved it - and we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we do hope you will come again, it was an absolute pleasure to host you!

kind regards

Wil and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing