We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly service and good prices”
Review of Casa da Vinha

Casa da Vinha
Price range: US$9 - US$14
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Definitely worth the visit, amazing food for a good price!
Bin here for lunch and loved it.. the moment you walk in you feel welcome and after eating the food you just want to plan the next visit! Thanks a lot and see you soon

Thank Susie1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
524vagners, Gestor at Casa da Vinha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you very much.
For us, your support is very important.
The whole team is grateful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018

Vagner Sequeira and his new young, enthusiastic team, have sourced a Chef with passion this restaurant deserves .. Our table of 10, left with comments, we need to keep this a secret, but they deserve to be recognised, having run restaurants in UK, I am a foody .. Courgette Soup - brave, genius , light drizzle of fish oil, shrimp tails, made this normally bland dish, exceptional, the breaded cheese (not deep fried), was locally sourced, grease free and demolished by all. PORK CHEEKS, with Sweet Potato, simply melt in the mouth, and the best I have ever had, Steaks .. quality meat, Hand-Cut fries, without grease .. and so I go on, fantastic value for money, my hope is management will use their lovely garden for diners, so we can enjoy the stunning view .. if I wasn't so full, I would be back for lunch today . Cant recommend enough Quinta Penedo Stables .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sasha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
524vagners, Gestor at Casa da Vinha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you very much.
For us, your support is very important.
The whole team is grateful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely lovely food & great service.the chef has a passion for food.highly recommended.spectular surroundings so you can sit outside until the food is ready xxx

Thank middletons123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
524vagners, Gestor at Casa da Vinha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you very much.
For us, your support is very important.
The whole team is grateful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The new owners , are doing a fantastic job , the décor is lovely, service friendly and helpful.
Limited menu at the moment for evenings , but the food is to die for . fresh and cooked to perfection , presented beautifully , with a twist on traditional portuguese food .
excellent value, will defo become our local

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank deburto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
524vagners, Proprietário at Casa da Vinha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you very much, your recognition is very important to us and to the work that we want to develop.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

First stop after arriving from UK. Visit everytime I come to Algarve. Never disappointed. Maybe tucked out of the way but we'll worth a visit. Friendly atmosphere good food

Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa da Vinha also viewed

Sao Bartolomeu de Messines, Faro District
Sao Bartolomeu de Messines, Faro District
 
Sao Bartolomeu de Messines, Faro District
Sao Bartolomeu de Messines, Faro District
 
Silves, Faro District
Sao Bartolomeu de Messines, Faro District
 

Been to Casa da Vinha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing