We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful barn in a beautiful setting”
Grange Lapin pool, patio and gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grange Lapin pool, patio and gardens.
Lounge. Lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Grange Lapin pool, patio and gardens.
Lounge.
Lounge.
Library.
Spacious entrance hall and dining area to seat up to 14 people.
Dining area through to the lounge.
Fully fitted Dining kitchen.
Kitchen from lounge.
King en-suite bathroom.
Double en-suite bedroom.
Double en-suite bedroom.
Double en-suite bathroom.
Twin bedroom.
Triple bedroom (3 single beds)
Ground floor en-suite twin bedroom.
House bathroom.
View from patio and garden.
Rear of the barn view.
View to the pretty village of St Martial.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Montmoreau-Saint-Cybard, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
seww134
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful barn in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A group of us stayed at Grange Lapin and enjoyed every minute of it.
The barn itself has been beautifully designed with a large group in mind and everything is there for you. Terrace and pool overlook the most fabulous views and amazing sunsets.
The area is truly lovely and is in a totally unspoilt area of France to explore with something for everyone of all ages.
Thank you Lesley and Toby for providing a lovely place for us all to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to review Grange Lapin, its very much appreciated. We are so happy you all enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Best wishes
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H
1 review
“The perfect get away...”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The perfect get away, well equipped, tastefully converted gite in the most beautiful surroundings you can imagine....

You can immediately feel yourself relax as you walk in to this place... Lesley and Toby have done a fantastic job to make this converted barn feel like home, it’s spacious, comfortable and well equipped. As you walk to the rear of the property, to the pool area you are struck with a view that will simply captivate you – it honestly is an utterly beautiful place to stay.

We had a party of 12, including 6 teenagers and space wasn’t an issue. The pool was lovely and the views from the pool area were amazing. We had all of our evening meals outside, next to the pool and watching the sun go down with a nice glass of the local wine was really special.

Plenty to do fairly close by, but will require a short drive. Montmoreau St Cybard, is about 15 minutes away and has a large supermarket with everything you’ll need and nearby Aubeterre is a lovely place to visit, shop and eat out.

Lesley and Toby couldn’t have been nicer and were on hand to help us plan our week which included a number of trips out - kayaking, walking, cycling and visits to local markets, although the gite is in such a fantastic location you won’t want to go too far...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Dear Nick
Many thanks for taking the time to review Grange Lapin, it's very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday so much and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
All the best
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanlesty...
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
1 review
“Spacious accommodation with ample privacy assurance for all guests”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect place to get disconnected from hectic daily business life by tapping the serenity in the French countryside. In the middle of nowhere but still close to everywhere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Hi there, thanks so much for reviewing our property, it's very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future .
Have a lovely summer, best wishes
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wverhe
Zoersel, Belgium
1 review
“Amazing views, spacious inside,great swimming pool,wonderful nature”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very nice and big holidayhome with great views and amazing pool. Ideal place to relax and visit Aubeterre, Cognac and Angoulème. We've spotted also some foxes and deers in wild nature ! Very friendly owners !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our property, its very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you had a great time and we wish you a lovely summer and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MimiOvary
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A wonderful rural retreat”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent a fantastic week enjoying the pool and the rural setting of Grange Lapin. It was 7 of us so we were truly spoilt for space. The house was beautiful, spacious, very clean and decorated to a high standard. The pool was great, large and its depth was perfect for our little ones (6, 9, 11). The owners were lovely and attentive, there was a lovely welcome basket on our arrival and they popped in few times throughout our stay to clean the pool and cut the lawn. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys appeals of the French countryside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is very much appreciated! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in Grange Lapin and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Have a lovely summer and many thanks again.
Kind regards
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing