We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, pretty cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Traditional cottage on 3 levels - sleeps 6!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional cottage on 3 levels - sleeps 6!
Bikes to go exploring! Antique shutters and flower boxes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Traditional cottage on 3 levels - sleeps 6!
Bikes to go exploring!
Antique shutters and flower boxes
House shed with bikes and bbq
Rear courtyard and french doors
View from upstairs dining room
Spring time in the garden!
Gorgeous sunny rear courtyard garden
Roses like the warm stone wall!
Open plan main floor
Living and dining room, chestnut floors and beams
Antique table extends too!
Comfy Sofa
WiFi in the living room and throughout the house
Breton Cider
Main floor toilet and sink
Boutique kitchen well equipped!
Window onto the street and full-size fridge
Main floor powder room with sink
Romantic loft bedroom for two
Bed and stone wall details
Upstairs Alcove bedroom
Loft bathroom with tub and loo
Garden bedroom, either twin beds or a double
Garden bedroom ancient fireplace
Windows and french doors onto the garden
Lower level shower room
Washing machine in lower bathroom
Canal-side cycling - 4 bikes provided!
Guemene magic by night on a quiet side street
Guemene high street
Guemene rooftop walk
Medieval castle gates - just around the corner
Magical village by sunset
Village street
Medieval house around the corner!
Ancient houses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Guemene-sur-Scorff, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Colin C
1 review
“Disappointment”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The house is located on the outskirts of the town. It was in reasonable shape but a bit disappointing. The lady who attends to the property was away and we left without seeing anyone. One particular shortfall was the absence of a lavatory to serve the bedroom on the lower ground floor. The garden was poor shape. The town itself, which was formerly described as a charming historic site, has gone into decline with many closed shops and restaurants as well as and houses up for sale. On the positive side however was the beautiful surrounding countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Hello Colin,
I feel awful that you did not find the charm of the village and rear garden. So unfortunate that Gill’s 93 year old dad in England had an emergency and she had to leave. Your hint about making the No Loo on the ground floor more obvious is taken...by way of explanation, as that bathroom is below street level, only grey water can flow through the pump...I thought this was clear...but not enough for your group!
Hope the balance was toward a good holiday...we do our best to please!
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S
1 review
“Peaceful, pretty cottage”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Located on the edge of a quiet traditional Bretagne Town. The cottage looks small from the outside but enter inside and it opens up into a lovely spacious house. Our family, me, hubby and two children had ample space. The girls slept in a bedroom downstairs with two single beds which opened up into the garden where we had several barbeques sitting out on the pretty patio. We loved the first floor with open plan living area and fully equipped kitchen. Upstairs was our double bedded room, lovely and big. The property has 4 bikes which we used around the local area. There is no TV but this didn't bother us as we read and there is WiFi so you could bring a lap top if needed. Ideal for people wanting to get away from it all and we all felt very relaxed here. Most of the main sight seeing towns and beaches are around 1 hours drive away so plenty to see. On arrival we were left a basket of goodies which was a lovely welcome after our drive down and plenty of info from the owner Fiona. We sad to leave this lovely charming little piece of Brittany and of course the cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pecheurs2
Langley, Canada
1 review
“Charming!”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014

First let me say we loved the welcome basket - by far the most extensive of any we encountered on our three weeks in France. It was particularly appreciated as we reached the cottage at 2am after a long drive from Paris. The next morning we had a lovely visit from Gill, the housekeeper, and set off to explore the delightful medieval village on foot.

Over the course of the week we had many wonderful outings: Mont St Michel, Normandy beaches, Carnac were all amazing, but places closer by were fabulous too. We cycled around the neighbouring villages, loved Pontivy and the walk along the canal, but the absolute highlight was sitting in our own private garden in the sun! We really appreciated all of the information about possible things to do, and even the renovation of the cottage, that the owners had left for their guests. We thoroughly enjoyed cooking in the well-appointed kitchen, and appreciated the washing machine...we left after a very enjoyable week completely adjusted to the time change, relaxed, and more than ready to come back to this lovely spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliveFick...
Pinner
2 reviews
“"Petite Guemene" is the perfect base for a holiday in this part of Brittany”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The welcome pack set the tone for our holiday in this well appointed house in the middle of Brittany. The interior decor is bright and tasteful and the kitchen is well supplied with all necessary appliances and utensils. Sunshine flooded into the attractive garden, where many meals were taken. The village of Guemene-sur-Scorff has several restaurants and a visit to Les 3 Marchands is a must!
The coast is easily accessible and the bicycles provided, allow exploration of the surrounding area. Golf was played on 3 different courses. " Petite Guemene" is a perfect base for a holiday in this part of Brittany.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P
Auray
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect Brittany getaway”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I spent a wonderful moment in this beautifully restored and finished stone house. It just felt like home from home, with a warm, friendly atmosphere, and everything I needed to make my trip a success, from a luxury to bath to lie in, a lovely cottage garden to sit in the sun, and local maps to go and explore this lovely area of Brittany. I also discovered that market town of Guémené itself, and was surprised how lovely it was and how friendly the people were. I highly recommend this little jewel of a home!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing