We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful place to stay.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge seating area in lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Lounge
seating area in lounge
Kitchen Dining area
Kitchen
secluded area in the garden
Red Bedroon
Downstairs bedroom
Twin bedroom
Blue bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Trie-sur-Baise, Hautes-Pyrenees, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan B
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay.”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Biked 600+ miles with 6 friends through France to get to here and it was well worth it. It is in a beautifully remote location but there is an Intermarche nearby for the evening tipple. It is a brilliant mix of old character with modern facilities. Stephen & Catharine were excellent hosts and nothing seemed like too much trouble. My room was spot on and the facilities were excellent. If you want to go out at night you will have to travel but when you're in such an idyllic setting with a glass in one hand and nibbles in another why travel?
The nearby scenery is brilliant but we went further afield towards the Pyrenees and that was breath-taking. Being a cyclist it was good to go over some of the Tour de France cols.
This area is ideal for both cyclists and for the motor-biker. During our stay it rained for a day but Lourdes is only a few kilometres away and even for the non Christians amongst us it is worth a visit. We also visited a local market for provisions. Proper fruit & veg, knobbly bits & all. No doubt there's loads more to explore and if we'd had more time we would've done. Well worth a visit.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The easy atmosphere
Liked least: Nothibng
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franandpa...
Durham
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A beautiful place with wonderful hosts...”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is an ideal place to stay for a comfortable relaxing holiday with friendly, attentive hosts. It is easily accessible from both Toulouse (90 minutes) and Lourdes/Tarbes airport s (35 minutes). The rooms are beautiful and spacious and have a genuine French farmhouse character but with excellent up-to-date facilities. There are lovely mature gardens with shady trees and sun-traps alike. It is perfect for travelling around Le Gers and the Haute Pyrenees and is close to the town of Trie sur Baise which has a Tuesday market and all the amenities you would want - but situated in a peaceful village about 10 minutes drive away. It is an ideal all year round location as summer pursuits and winter skiing are easily accessible. There is a wood-burner in a cosy lounge for cooler evenings. English television is available although we didn't need to use it as we were blessed with fine weather and spent each evening enjoying the odd glass of wine or two outdoors. Our hosts were exceptionally accommodating ....what more could one ask?!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable accommodation with all mod cons - and great hosts!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lou181818
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Great rural holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at this accommodation a couple of times now. The spacious accommodation is perfect for large families. Always well presented and equipped with a home-from-home feel. We've visited with young children and they are well-catered for.

Its a great base to explore the area or do very little and enjoy the leisurely French pace of life. There's the medieval city of Auch to the north, Lourdes to the south and of course the Pyrenees which you can see from the garden. An impressive backdrop throughout the year. Its about a 35-45min drive to the mountains. There's the Pic du Midi which is meant to be worth a visit, up on top of the mountains.

Nearer to the accommodation there are lakes, parks and small towns to visit. For cyclists there's the Tour de France routes.

We found the air so beautifully crisp and sky so clear and blue. Perfect for photography.

Its under 2hrs drive from Toulouse and about 4hrs from Santander so we've visited this area by flying into Toulouse and getting the ferry to Santander (there's Bilbao aswell). You'll need a car as it is rural.

The owners live onsite in their own accommodation and are a friendly, helpful English couple.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillbish
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A place to relax”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect for a break away from the stressful UK life. Comfortable spacious surroundings in quintessential farmhouse. Glorious views of the Pyrenees . Friendly hosts and plenty of outside seating for alfresco dining or just sitting with a book. Great for cycling and walking around the local lakes. We flew into Toulouse hired a car and drove here following simple directions. The views of rural France were breathtaking. This is our 4th trip here and have not been able to match the feeling of total R and R elsewhere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing