We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great winter stay at Rosehip cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bingham, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ogdens201...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great winter stay at Rosehip cottage”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The cottage is ideally situated for the centre of the village. Even in February the central heating was more than adequate and with the fire lit in the evening the whole cottage was warm. There were several good walks around the village and this cottage was more than adequate for 3 adults. The only downside was that the chairs in the living room were not the most comfortable, probably due to a lack of space. I would definitely consider another stay in Rosehip cottage.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
The Living room chairs are antique and are in keeping with the property. We love sinking into the club chairs and the little setee is great for those who need more of a back support, but I guess its subjective especially if people are used to large squishy sofas. They are definitely an 'upside' for us. Glad the place was cosy and warm to your liking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Out-of-Ca...
Cairo
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay - everything exactly as described.”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Rosehip Cottage in November and found it to be ideal. It is exactly as described, very centrally located, small but perfectly functional, and everything worked perfectly. We had no problems at all and didn't need to contact the housekeeper once. All information is provided by the owner in advance and everything ran smoothly. It was very clean, with a lovely up to date kitchen, with everything we needed. We will be staying here again when we return to the area next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the trouble to leave a review. So pleased everything was to your liking and that you will be back next year. I wish you luck with your move over to the area. Being voted best place for a family to live in England must be taken into consideration:)-
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A lovely and very comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have spent a very enjoyable week in Rosehip cottage: it is located in a very quiet street (not a single noise at night!) , the neighbours are friendly and helpful.
The cottage is small but has everything you need; the brand new kitchen is perfect!!! (I specially appreciated to have a gas cooker and oven!) And we found all the basic items - and more - in the cupboards (no need to rush shopping!).
The bedrooms are very clean and comfortable.
We will definitely come back!
(We would also like to add a special thank you to Traci who made us most welcome!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The brand new kitchen and the quietness
Liked least: Perfect for three, perhaps a little small for four persons
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you very very much for your review and I will pass on your thanks to our wonderful caretaker!!

A quiet night is guaranteed as the road, although just off the main village centre, is not frequented much at night other than the odd neighbour walking their dog. Hard to imagine so much buzz in the village centre during the day.

Looking forward to your return next year.

All very best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
1 review
“I hope we could come back one day”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We recently booked this cottage for our first ever trip to Nottinghamshire. We found a very well decorated, clean, tidy, and well equipped Cottage. It is, also, well situated in a quiet “cul de sac” close to the town centre with very friendly neightbours. I hope we could come back one day…

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very well equiped kitchen
Liked least: no wardrobe in one bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Thank you for writing a few words. We were pleased to hear that your forgotten USB pendrive arrived safely sent from UK to Spain. Very many thanks to my caretaker for arranging this !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisen T
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Bingham”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Rosehip cottage for a month upon our first time visit in Nottingham. We had a very unique experience when we stayed in the cottage. The place is a little bit small yet everything that you will ever need is readily accessible. Particularly the kitchen, the cooking utensils is very complete that you can always cook easily.

The location of the cottage is very strategic for tourist as it is just a 3-5 minutes walk from the Bingham market square. There will be a bus going to the city centre that can be taken in the market square too. The market square area has everything that you will ever need ranging from convenience stores, restaurants, and even pet shops. On top of that, there are two market events that are happening in the market square - Thursday market and Farmer's market, the latter happen every month. Make sure you visit both of them as they are selling traditional stuffs that you won't find everyday e.g. the delicious traditional pork pie.

During our stay we didn't meet Jane as she was in France for our period of staying, but she has her assistant Traci that will be available to help when you need something. Jane was also tolerant enough that she allowed us to bring our little dog in. We definitely will recommend this place for our friends and family that are coming to visit Nottingham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2014
So pleased the local Pork pies went down well. They will be from Melton Mowbray just a short distance away and Nationally known for their pies.
Yes, its a great little market selling useful things for the home, wild game, greetings cards, plants...wonderful!
It seems our new kitchen went down well despite the small space. It is a very old cottage and in days gone by, a family of 8 would have lived there. I guess we are all spoilt for space these days !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$104
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing