We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal little getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
private pool and sun baithing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private pool and sun baithing
entrance to house surrounded by beautiful gardens and countryside comfortable spacious Livingroom that leads on to private pool and outdoor dinning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
private pool and sun baithing
entrance to house surrounded by beautiful gardens and countryside
comfortable spacious Livingroom that leads on to private pool and outdoor dinning
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen/diner
master room with french doors looking out to beautiful countryside
twin room with en-suite
En-suite shower with massage jets
main bathroom with massaging shower
private outdoor dining area
Pool at night
surrounding areas
Chateau La Guerche
private outdoor dining area including bbq
gardens
pool
luxury and comfortable sun loungers
whole pool area which gets all day sun and temps of 30-40 degrees during summer months
6 seated dinning table
a very sociable kitchen which flows threw to dinning area very spacious
master room light and spacious
twin room and en-suite
front of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Guerche, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna M
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal little getaway”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were looking for a quiet little base with a decent sized pool and this gite did not disappoint. The finish is to a high standard and the English TV and wifi were great. We enjoyed relaxing in the private pool on the sunny days. There are no local facilities in La Guerche, but there are shops and cafes only a short drive away in the surrounding towns and villages. Beautiful part of the Loire Valley, would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janeane H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just stunning! tranquillity at its finest with beautiful surrounds!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

If ever there was a perfect place to get away from it all whilst experiencing the simple beauty of France..then this is place! We couldn't have asked for more..so much so ..we didn't want to come home!
Its the perfect place to relax and unwind. If you are wanting all the hustle and bustle with hectic night life then this wouldn't be the place for you..but then again i wouldn't choose France for that! The gite is absolutely stunning with everything you would need and wish to see! Log beams,crisp white bedding,spacious kitchen and all your home comforts, whilst still giving it that authentic french twist!... and the outside...just wow!! huge barbecue and pool (which lights up beautifully at night)and elegant outside dining area with stunning views.
It was immaculately clean throughout and the finishing touches were second to none! The owners have really thought about what it takes to make your stay a memorable one! Andrew and Ryan went out of there way to help make our stay a perfect one, from directions to the nearest towns and places to eat, to even finding us fun things to do before our arrival!. As a result of this I experienced a once in a life time hot air balloon ride! something i would have never thought of myself!
There is a TV with English channels and extremely quick wifi but to be honest we didn't use either...we just sampled the rural French countryside, ate fine cheeses, sipped delicious wine and just simply enjoyed our surroundings!
It was just perfect! ..that perfect we've booked again already! I would highly recommend this place to anyone for sure! An undiscovered gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and stunning surrounds
Liked least: The fact we couldnt stay longer because it was booked! haha
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mare C
1 review
“Lovely accommodation in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just spent a very relaxing week at La Guerche. The recently renovated gite was comfortable, well equipped and very clean. The pool is superb – great for playing around in or for a decent workout. Indeed the whole outside area was very well equipped with an impressive outside barbecue area and sheltered seating . The wooden loungers were a welcome change from the usual grotty white plastic!
The owners live in an adjacent building and were on hand if needed, but were in no way intrusive.

The village is quiet but steeped in history. We enjoyed day trips to the many chateaus and picturesque villages which are abundant in this area.
We have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation in this charming, rural area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn197...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gite, perfect location for experiencing the Loire Valley”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this place for 10 days in June/July and have to say we had a great time.
We had no problem arranging the stay, with Andrew being very quick to respond to emails. Andrew and Ryan were very welcoming and once they had introduced us to the place, we were left to enjoy it. We took our bikes and there are some great places to visit in the local area (La Guerche Chateau, La Roche Posey and some great vineyards). It is also a great place to use as a base to visit other sites in the Loire Valley.
Having the private pool to come back to was a huge bonus.

Would highly recommend staying here. (We hope to come back soon!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: Having to leave :-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thanks for the review, hope to see you again soon.

Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful ”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My parter and I stayed here last summer before it was renovated and it was such a beautiful, tranquil place to relax for a few days. With amazing historical places to visit in the surrounding areas Can't wait until we can return again as the recent renovations look fabulous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing