We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place for a relaxing holiday”
Traditional Italian Squire's Villa with 2 gardens and private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional Italian Squire's Villa with 2 gardens and private pool
Large spacious garden with views of Casciana, room to relax in sun and shade! Al fresco dining in the beautiful garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Traditional Italian Squire's Villa with 2 gardens and private pool
Large spacious garden with views of Casciana, room to relax in sun and shade!
Al fresco dining in the beautiful garden
Spacious garden- on top of the world!
Covered terrace - great for reading!
Garden with amazing views
Relax in the shade....
Relax and take it all in....Space and peace in the Pool garden
Pool side garden
View of bell tower from garden
Relax in the pool side garden
View of property from a distance
Spacious room with 3 beds, and 3 windows, wooden floors
Airy twin room with great view
Traditional Italian bedroom with double aspect
Double bedroom with great views
Unique Art Deco style room - enjoy!
Dine in traditional Italian style as the Squire did! Double doors leading to terrace
Sitting room - cool and airy for those hot days
Well equipped kitchen with breakfasting space. There is also another breakfast room
Room with a view!
Character throughout the property
Stairwell
Upstairs bathroom
Shower room
Camporgiano and its fort
The fortress of Verrucole
Enjoy the many local festas held during the summer season
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Camporgiano, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mikko H
1 review
“A great place for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 4 October 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Enjoyable location on a hill in a small village. Friendly people and great views! The villa itself has plenty of room, a good kitchen and a very nice garden. Amazing view to the mountains from both the garden and the poolarea. Will certanly come back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen E
1 review
“A fabulous place to just relax”
Reviewed 13 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Alfredo may not be the most luxurious villa you could stay in but the warm welcome and lovely pasta from Piero, the relaxed feeling from staying in a much loved family home and the amazing views from the garden and pool area made this a really special holiday for our family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iamgr
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Relaxing, quiet and energizing - easy access to Toscany locations”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful stay in the tranquil and beautiful surroundings of the local village and the Tuscany area. We (tw families – 9 persons) stayed here for 10 days and it has given us many new experiences. The owner Piero gave us great advices and even took some of us on a climbing trip in the area. Everyone agrees that this has been an experience of a lifetime. The villa is spacious and has been absolutely perfect for us. The owner for sitting on the stairs in the dark, close to midnight, waiting for us. Even though the flight was delayed from Oslo the owner welcomed us at midnight and he had even prepared food for us. The week was fantastic, but passed all too quickly. We all wish to be able to come back next year for more adventures. Rental car is recommended to get around. Easy access to the private swimmingpool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking your time to write a review, which we have forwarded to Piero.
We are so glad you loved this place, villa and surroundings and that it has been the experience of a lifetime.
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Thanks again - Lorraine at Tuscan-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11alan500
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We had a wonderful stay at Alfredo.”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We felt the villa was wonderful value for a large group and loved the real authentic feel of a proper Italian house rather than a character less holiday home. In fact this used to be the ‘Squires’ house and you get a real sense of history with it.

The villa was very spacious and we just loved the large private garden which as the advert says is like being on top of the world.

There was plenty of room for us to be together or separate and we loved dining in the garden all together.

The pool was great with fantastic views over the mountains and we spent some of our stay just relaxing on the grassed terrace above.

The location is a tiny little village giving a really old world feel and we felt we were staying in a really unique place. A real place to relax…

Our stay was made all the better by the wonderful welcome from the owner Piero who lives a few minutes drive away and who fully respected our privacy but was there to help and give us invaluable local knowledge when we needed it. We even got him to cook for us one evening!

This place is highly recommended for those looking for a real Italian stay and not an imitation of the real thing!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are glad you loved this unique location, the spacious house and amazing views! We look forward to welcoming you another time.
lorraine at tuscan-retreats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/Owner
Liked least: 3 days of rain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. This was the first year that Alfredo was opened as a holiday let and it is great that guests loved this spacious villa, and felt so well looked after by the brilliant owner Piero!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing