We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stop on a road trip”

Peregrine Farm Stall
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Grabouw
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The drive to Peregrine over Frranschoek is beautiful and when you get there you are rewarded with more spectacular views. The deli is stocked full of goodies and if you don't want to sit at the restaurant you can just grab a pie, which is very delicious. There is lots of places to sit outside and soak up the sun and also a nice play area for kids. The farm stall has that authentic vibe.

Thank yolandegeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stopped here on our way to Knysna for breakfast. What a find!! Lovely atmosphere and good food. The farm stall itself is well stocked and the apple pie is to die for

Thank MArgaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinBurls, Owner at Peregrine Farm Stall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for stopping in Margaret. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Hope your trip to Knysna was good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

On our way back to CT from Hermanus we decided to quickly stop at Peregrine. Wow, this is what a farm stall should look like. The variety - freshly baked goods, fruit and veggies, biltong, wine - you name it, they have it, and much more. A "must stop" on the N2. You won't regret it.

Thank Annali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinBurls, Owner at Peregrine Farm Stall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review us Annali. I am glad you enjoyed your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Stopped on route to Cape Town feeling very hungry. The place was crowded so we settled down for a long wait. Within 5 minutes we were sipping a delicious rosy wine and ten minutes later we were served fish in beer batter and a lovely quiche, both with lots of trimmings. Service was excellent and the place is very modern. Would definitely stop again.

Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinBurls, Owner at Peregrine Farm Stall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Hi David, Thanks for the great review and feedback. I will surely pass it onto our staff. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

The ablutions are clean and very pleasant. The drinks at the pop uo bar were ok....milkshake and iced coffee somewhat tasteless. The spinakopita was garlicky and delicious!

Thank thehungrytraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peregrine Farm Stall also viewed

 

Been to Peregrine Farm Stall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing