We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Very Busy”

Peregrine Farm Stall
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Grabouw
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cape Town
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Always Very Busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

This is one of the most busy farm stalls/restaurants I have ever visited They have a take away service, a large and fully functional restaurant and a farm stall which sells everything from honey to the most delicious home made venison pies! If on the road from Cape Town to Knysna and Port Elizabeth - a must visit, even just for a coffee

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank BokkieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinBurls, Owner at Peregrine Farm Stall, responded to this review, 31 January 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for the great report!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    36
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good pies”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2017

Breakfast was average, nothing to rave or complain about. The pies we bought the next day instead of the boring breakfast, were excellent but unfortunately stone cold inside. Have been stopping at Peregrine for more years than I care to remember and this was the first time I've had such rude, uninterested service at the coffee station, pie station and especially at the till. Pity.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank 5vans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinBurls, Owner at Peregrine Farm Stall, responded to this review, 31 January 2017
Hi There. Thanks for taking the time to feedback. We're sorry that you had this unusual experience and will definitely take your comments on board for the future. We hope to see you again another time. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a nice lunch here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

Stopped here for lunch and groceries. I had a burger served with salad and it was excellent. They have cider tastings as well as a wide variety of prepared and fresh foods. Definitely worth a quick stop for lunch or provisions.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank elisabethvanrensburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinBurls, Owner at Peregrine Farm Stall, responded to this review, 31 January 2017
Hi Elizabeth. Thanks for the review and I'm glad you enjoyed the burger!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockholm
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for a coffe or some food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

This is a really nice farm stall with a good coffe shop, a cider tasting bar, a really nice deli shop and restaurant and small cute shops. A playground for kids in the middle. We really enjoyed it and also had a little free wine tasting in the deli. Don't miss this place if you happend to drive by it.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank johannes a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinBurls, Owner at Peregrine Farm Stall, responded to this review, 31 January 2017
Hi Johannes. Sounds like you definitely made the most of what we have to offer ;-) Thanks for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calitzdorp, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“You cant drive-by and not Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2017

It is always great to stop and have a bite to eat. Breakfast is always good. I will drive 500km for their pecan nut pie. It is not to sweet and lots of nuts!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank margauxnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peregrine Farm Stall also viewed

 
Grabouw, Western Cape
 

Been to Peregrine Farm Stall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing