We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, relaxing, peaceful break”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool area
View looking over the pool and mountains Sun terrace overlooking the mountains and pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Swimming pool area
View looking over the pool and mountains
Sun terrace overlooking the mountains and pool
View from the bedrooms
King en-suite
Another angle of the double shower room
Open planned dining/lounge area
Different angle of the dining area
Dining and living area from the mezzanine
Lounge area with satellite TV and an open fire
Kitchen
Mezzaine
Dusk view of the front of the villa
Lamalou town entrance
Golf only a five minute drive away
Double shower room
Bedroom 3. Sofa bedroom
Twin
En-suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lamalou-les-Bains, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DisprinDa...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing, peaceful break”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for 10 nights at Villa St Michel in July/August 2016, 2 adults and 5 kids aged 9 to 15

Communuication from booking onwards was excellent and Annah has been a pleasure to deal with. She kept in touch during our stay to make sure all was ok but low key and not obtrusive

The house was perfect for us, tucked away in a quiet spot and very private. we saw the one neighbour now and again and gave them a wave but other than this we hardly saw anybody. The kids were able to play and make a bit of noise without us worrying about disturbing anyone.

The house itself is spacious and if you keep the shutters closed stayed reasonably cool during some very hot weather. All the bedrooms had a fan provided to keep you cool at night. Lots of room for us all to spread out and have a bit of quiet time if we wanted. Kitchen was well apointed with lots of utensils, crockery and glasses. The only disappointment was the dishwasher which wasn't working but Annah tells me this should be working soon.

The outside areas are fantastic, pool is lovely and a perfect size for the whole family, plenty of sunloungers and the pool area gets the sun from about 9am until 6pm, (the terrace a little bit longer if you want to catch some late rays, there are 2 sunloungers up here too) Decent barbecue in the pool area was well used by us. You can have breakfast on the terrace which is in the shade until mid morning

This is a wonderful area that we hadn't visited before, it is a bit of a drive to the beaches but when we did go there they were lovely. Some great restaurants locally (see my other reviews) and lots to see.

We would thoroughly recommend booking Villa St Michel, we had a wonderful time

Thanks Annah

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: The quarry nearby was a bit noisy at times
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you Dave. It was a pleasure having such lovely guests. Dishwasher will be plumbed in soon. Hopefully see you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
441hughb
Old Windsor, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quirky & Wonderful Villa - Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful 2 weeks at Villa St Michel in August. The weather was great and we were very comfortable. The pool was lovely and just the right size - we spent a few hours watching the Meteor Shower - magnificent.

The Villa was well appointed - the things which are particularly useful for others:

- Fans in the bedrooms
- Comfortable big beds
- Shutters to keep the rooms cool on hot days
- Well appointed Kitchen
- Great Pool/Comfortable pool furniture
- Plenty loos!

There is plenty to do - we were slow on getting started, then ran out of time. Some suggestions:

- Gorge D'Heric...a great walk to the Bouvette (Drinks/Sandwiches) at the top, or nice to picnic by the numerous pools in the river on the way up.
- Canoeing
- Day Trip to Spain (Big outlet mall across the border), L'Escala beautiful
- Tuesday Market in Lamalou
- Lovely Water Parc in Lunas - for smaller kids, but very clean and lovely setting.
- Joining in the French Line Dancing in the square!!

We loved our stay in Villa St Michel. Annah was very helpful and had an answer for most things!

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool Area, View
Liked least: No Garden
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This property offers privacy, nice pool and value for money”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The communications from the owners was first class from start to finish. On arrival we were a little disappointed by the external appearance of the property, which is in need of a coat of paint and we were concerned about its close proximity to a working quarry. However, once we settled in, we all enjoyed staying in the property. It has a nice pool, which is quite private and we made good use of the 2 bikes, especially in the morning when we headed in to the local spa town for some baguettes and pastries. Although there were a few wasps around the pool, we were pleasantly surprised at the lack of mozzies and no one in a group of 8 suffered bites during the week we were there.
The local spa town is nice with some shops, restaurants, a Lidl and some tennis courts. It is close to a Kayaking centre, which was great fun, horseriding and a 9 hole golf course. It is a 45 minute drive to the beach or Aqualand, if you like that sort of thing.
A week wasn't really long enough to see and do all that we wanted and have time to relax as well. We would happily return to stay in this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Privacy
Liked least: The external condition of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V2020BSma...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just beautiful”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks in May and we have already booked to go back.
Peaceful. Tranquil. Amazing roof terrace view. The town was quiet at this time of year but lovely anyhow. Pool looks beautiful and is completely finished now. Owners excellent to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and pool
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion J
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house, views and just special”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We booked this fantastic villa back in July for a weeks holiday with the family and I must say, the whole holiday was just amazing.

Firstly, the house was better than expected (the photos really do not do it justice). We spent a lot of time in the swimming pool and having cocktails and BBQ's around the pool. The house was clean and crisp and plenty of room for all of us.

Lamalou itself was a joy. There was plenty of entertainment. You must visit Petit Abbey if you go (best duck ever).

The Gorge d 'Heric was just outstanding. We spent a day there sunbathing and walking (drinking too) and the scenery is just breathtaking.

We also visited Agde and the beaches around there which was only about a 45 minute drive away from the house and we got lost.

Overall, I would recommend this villa to all. We have booked to return during summer 2015. Thank you

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing