We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxing home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Massugas, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Malcolm W
Telford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect relaxing home from home”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Jan and Jim offer a perfect retreat for anyone looking for an away from it all holiday. The accommodation lacks nothing and is more than comfortable. The area is interesting for those days out and if you sample a meal provided by your hosts, you will not want to venture to any other restaurants as the cooking is superb.
If you are a dog lover you will also become very attached to the residents Spoon, Dolly and Ray.
I would highly recommend this property and extend our thanks to Jan and Jim for making our holiday so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review and very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure to have you here. Much laughter, jokes and tales to tell and one more about your adventures getting home! Jim the chef was will be chuffed that you enjoyed your dinner cooked by him. I will go and give the dogs a pat on the head, they are relaxing on the terrace, such a hard life! Look after yourselves and thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I first stayed here in 2008 as honeymooners and have returned every year since (sometimes twice a year), this year with our six month old daughter. I have been lucky enough to travel to many destinations around the world and I can honestly say that this is one of my favourite spots and I have booked again next year. Jim & Jan, who are the owners, are now part of our family. From day one they have been friendly, attentive and are now firmly established drinking partners/baby sitters. The situation of the property cannot be bettered and for a wine lover like myself the outlook of constant vineyards stretching to the horizon is mesmerising. Thank you Jim & Jan for all the memories and we cannot wait to see you both again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
You know how much we enjoy you returning to us year on year and now with your gorgeous daughter. Thank you for your lovely review and that you continue to enjoy your holidays here at Guillemassot. You are like family to us too and look forward to next years get-together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunderbi...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent house and fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A lovely house tucked away amidst the vineyards, provided us with the perfect retreat when attending a wedding at a local chateau.

Jan provided us with excellent directions (definitely recommend following these as they were perfect) and the house had everything we could have needed.

Brilliant value for money and I'd highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Thank you for your review which we appreciate very much. Pleased that you enjoyed your long wedding weekend using us as your base. It was a pleasure to have you all here and that you enjoyed the house and appreciated the location too. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEK6672
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect spot for a great weekend away”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The moment Jan responded to my enquiry email I just knew we would have would have a lovely time, Jan could not have been more helpful or welcoming, nor could Jim, Spoon or Dolly come to think of it. A wonderful, comfortable, spacious well stocked Gite surrounded by vineyards with some really thoughtful thoughtful touches. It surpassed my expectations and I would not hesitate to re-book.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Thank you for your review and very happy that you all enjoyed your ladies get together here. Spoon is very proud to get his first mention in a review too. You were wonderful guests and hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan G
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a wonderful place. Perfect location, perfect house, perfect hosts. Jan and Jim made us feel very welcome from the start, Jan even planned our week for us, suggesting places to visit and booking restaurants for us. The young grandchildren enjoyed the swings and all the toys that were available for them to play with, but Dolly the dog was the real highlight. A big thank you Jan and Jim for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
We are both so pleased that you all enjoyed your 3 generation holiday with us. We have given Dolly a pat on the head for another mention on TripAdvisor! It was a pleasure to have you all here and that you were able to enjoy such lovely weather. Thank you very much for coming to stay with us here at Guillemassot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing