We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Sun deck with infinity edge pool Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Sun deck with gazebo
Infinity edge pool with golf course views
Front view of property with apartments to the right hand side
Side view of apartments
Side view of apartments
View from balcony of ocean and golf course
Private balcony with plunge pool
Private plunge pool
View towards bedrooms and bathroom
Bedroom one with view towards living area
Bedroom one with Queen sized bed
Family bathroom with large shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cap Estate, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vangel2
Girona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it! ”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We combined our St Lucia vacation with 5 days by South Sea House and then moved to a resort for the rest of our vacation. We just loved our apartment, the location, the view!!!
The property is located on the north side of the island, very close to good beaches, local and more touristic restaurants, supermarket and basically anything you need.
You certainly need a car to get around, but St Lucia is big, so unless you are planning to be locked up in a resort, you need a car no matter where you stay.
The apartment is just like the pictures, its super clean and full equipped. We even had 4 cold local beers when we arrived which was a really nice touch after a long trip.
Jerome and Karen are very helpful but absolutely not intrusive, we felt like we were alone on the property.
It is far from some of the touristic landmarks (sulfur springs, waterfalls, pitons) but after doing some sightseeing we found that one whole day in that area was more than enough to see it and didn't feel the need to go back.
We also got a lot of recommendations on local places to eat which we enjoyed a lot.

We would definitely return and recommend South Sea House!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect base-camp for exploring St Lucia”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Karen and Jerome are the consummate hosts, there when you need them but invisible otherwise. Apartment #1 feels totally private and is immaculately kept. Fully equipped kitchen with a washing machine and unlimited internet. Gorgeous view north over the golf course and about 20 minutes walk to Cotton Bay beach. South Sea House is tucked into the hills and slightly off the beaten track so recommend that you rent a car and explore the sites around Rodney Bay. Lots of interesting restaurants nearby and make sure to check out the farmer's market on Wed and Sat at Rodney Bay Marina. We didn't go to Castries market but hear it is a good source of local food as well. Also Friday evening there is a fish fry & jump-up in Gros Islet that is great fun. Jerome also has a boat (water taxi and tours) and we had a fantastic day on the water down to see the Pitons and Marigot Bay with Sugar beach snorkelling.
Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Hi Claudia and Lee

Thanks very much for your wonderful review! We are pleased you enjoyed your vacation with us. Thanks also for pointing out local places of interest you enjoyed for future guests.

We hope to see you again one day!

Karen and Jerome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APRICOTSt...
STAFFS
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in St Lucia.”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My Husband and I have just returned from staying at these apartments on the Cap Estate nr Rodney Bay St Lucia. Can we say what a wonderful apartment, lovely and comfortable, everything you need to have in a holiday home. Lovely views out to sea, a beautiful breeze blowing into the apartment. A very comfortable bed, fans and air conditioning in the bedrooms. Washing machine, fridge freezer, microwave, a full oven. I cannot fault this property. A very very nice place where you can be safe and happy. Thank you Karen and Jerome for accommodating our needs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Hi Andrea

Thanks so much for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your vacation with us and hopefully see you again one day.

Karen and Jerome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhona A
Winkfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally great”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fab time at this place. Apartment was great, had everything we needed and a/c in the bedrooms was a bonus. Fantastic views to the sea and very comfortable indeed! Will be back for sure!! Aurelien Family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
HI Rhona

It was a pleasure to host your family and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Karen & Jerome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleeklySa...
Brooklyn, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The South Sea House, Cap Estate, Apartment 2”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lenght of Stay: 7 Nights (April 29-May 07, 2016)

Upon first glance, I thought the property was charming and well manicured. It stood out for sure. The owners were courteous and live on the property, so that made it convenient to get inquiries settled.

I had Apartment 2. It's great for one person or a couple. I enjoyed the views- gorgeous mountains, lake, and partial beach views. Much solitude.

One would need to drive or use a care hire or taxi. It can get pretty costly so be mindful of this aspect of Cap Estate. There are no restaurants, supermarkets, etc within walking distance. I hope as time goes on, there will be this option or perhaps the lodgings in the area would work on having a chef for hire or build a restaurant.

Suggestions:
I would suggest providing starter toiletries for your guests (travel size shampoo/conditions, razor, shower cap, toothpaste,etc.) After a long trip, it would be an added comfort to not have to worry about these smaller amenities until later.

I would also recommend maybe having pool covers for the personal cooling pools at each apartment. Of course in the Caribbean there are many flying insects and many drowned in my pool. Some were found floating atop when I'd return back from touring the island. I was slightly reluctant to use it fully. On the up side it is definitely an added luxury that would be appreciated by guests

My last suggestion would be perhaps arranging a car/shuttle that charges a lesser fee for short rides to the mall to get groceries. Since there are no buses around, this may add up. After a few days grocery run may take only 15-20 min tops. Just a suggestion, I think it would be an added courtesy to your guests since not everyone likes to drive when traveling, but it's just my opinion as I know this may not be a feasible option.

Overall, I enjoyed the property. I think it's beautiful. If I returned to St. Lucia and considered stay at this property again, it would be with a small group or significant other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views from the pool in the backyard
Liked least: I do think there could be improvement in regards to toiletries as already mentioned, but I am not much of a complainer so I will leave it at that.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thanks very much for your positive review. As you mention, Cap Estate is a very quiet and beautiful area, but is close to the amenities of Rodney Bay (about 5-7 minutes drive). We offer high quality accommodation at a reasonable price and cater mainly to guests looking for an independent, non resort vacation. As such, most guest do hire a car (which we recommend in the listing) to get around. Cap Estate is a high end residential area, not zoned for commercial use, so it is therefore unlikely a supermarket will be built in the area. There is a good restaurant less than a mile away at the Golf Club that offers a good breakfast, lunch or early dinner. Additionally, there is a local restaurant (Marjories) on Cas en Bas beach (also a mile away).

Regarding the provision of sundries on arrival, we do provide soap and shower gel in the bathroom. We do not provide shampoo etc as most guests would have their own personal preference and bring with them. However, we do have some supplies should a guest lose their luggage or need any.

Concerning the insects in the private pool. The pools are cleaned regularly but the odd insect will find its' way in! Especially at night if the balcony light is on, this will attract them. Insects here are harmless though and can easily we scooped out. Jerome is always willng to assist if necessary!

Regarding a shuttle service. We are only a small property with 3 apartments and as most guests do rent a vehicle this is not something that would be well used or practical for us. Thanks for the suggestion though!

We are pleased you enjoyed your vacation and first St. Lucia Jazz and hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing