We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our best rental villa ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Zatarra House Pergola Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Zatarra House Pergola Views
Owner Rob Zii Taylor 
Sunset Saxaphone Views Of Pigeon Island Beach 5 mins from Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Zatarra House Pergola Views
Owner Rob Zii Taylor 
Sunset Saxaphone
Views Of Pigeon Island Beach 5 mins from Villa
Zatarra House Master Bedroom
Zatarra House Master Ensuite Bathroom
Zatarra House Master Ensuite Bathroom
Zatarra House Balcony &  Al Fresco Dining
Zatarra House Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 Open Caribbean Shower
Sunset Land and Sea Cruise with Majestic piton Views
The Iconic Pitons St. Lucia, with owner Rob Zii Taylor Sax serenade
Zatarra House Bedroom 3
Zatarra House Bathroom 3
Zatarra House Fully Equipped Kitchen
Zatarra House Indoor Dining
Zatarra House Entertainment Cove
Zatarra House Views from Master Balcony
Zatarra House CascadingWaterfall Pool Views
Zatarra House Caribbean Pool Views
Zatarra House Deck with Atlantic Sea Views
Zatarra House Relaxing Open Plan
Zatarra House Hammock Spot
Zatarra House Hammock by the pool
Zatarra House Entry
Zatarra House Dining Area/kitchen Views
Zatarra House Living Room Views From Dining Area
Zatarra House Living Room
Cozy library
Zatarra House chill out Spot
Island Life
A Typical Day on a Boat in 
St Lucia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cap Estate, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michel197...
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our best rental villa ever!”
Reviewed 18 August 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My wife, my son (who was 5 yo at the time) and I stayed at Villa Zatarra for 3 weeks in January 2012. We paid a reasonable extra in order to rent the jeep of the owners.

We are "discerning" travelers, I would even say difficult ones in the sense that our standards are high (we travel business class, stay at 4.5 and 5 stars hotels, eat gourmet food, etc).

I will not repeat here all the nice things written in the previous reviews, but I will only say that they are all true, and more. Quite frankly, compared to other similar options in St-Lucia (e.g. luxury hotels or villas of the same caliber), this particular property offers a really great ratio quality/price and, as a bonus, the owners are quite helpful whenever you have questions or special needs. I'm not saying it's cheap, I'm saying the ratio quality / price is very good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall quality of the villa and the hosts
Liked least: Not on the beach (but we knew that from the start)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick g
Springtown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Three idyllic weeks”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Rob cared for us, from the ease of being picked up, the arrangement for the car, the first morning tour around the end of the island, and his general friendliness in inviting us to his performances and to lunch at the end. He was responsive to any questions and needs, which were few. The two of us absolutely enjoyed all of the time spent there, and also meeting interestng couples all from different countries, and enjoying time spent with them. The Marina was the center of our activities for groceries, dining, and general hanging around. We are grateful to Rob and his family, for we even received an invitation to his son's brthday party down at a beach with all his other island friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Friendliness of Rob and his family, access to many good restaurants, the privacy,
Liked least: the mosquitos at night, not in the bedrooms but in the living room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2012
Thanks for your review Patrick. Veron and I really appreciate it when you take the time to write such a pleasant review.

Peace and Love


Rob & Veron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Pecq
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2012
Thankyou for your review Daniel. See you soon on your return..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA and Fayetteville, NC, USA
Reviewed 10 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The villa is quiet, serene, spacious, and thoughtfully decorated
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 8 December 2010 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing