We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royalton Saint Lucia
Nearby Hotels
Cap Maison(Cap Estate)(Great Value!)
US$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1 279
US$914
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie's Hotel(Gros Islet)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Haven Hotel(Gros Islet)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$302
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cleopatra(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$578
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 288)
Filter reviews
1 289 results
Traveller rating
698
333
168
52
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
333
168
52
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond clubtex mexmartini barfood truckteething problemsjacuzzi bathtime sharebuffet restaurantbeautiful resortstayed in buildingrooms are amazingroom keyzen restaurantsaint luciapresidential suitepigeon islandjet ski
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 1 289 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

to have such a lovely location, resort and amenities and to blow it by annoying your guests beyond patience level. I could write pages about this but here is a summary. confusing rules and lots of them.can't eat at one restaurant(Dorado) unless you upgrade $390US or can't sit on part of beach unless a further upgrade, after all the upgrades you can't have bottled water unless you pay more. basic bracelet +Diamond + white to get into infinity pool is ridiculous. most staff totally uniformed themselves. Can I get a expresso somewhere? NO...yet there is a coffee shop beside reception? 1.5 hr wait for dinner at the steak house, yet at least 10 empty tables, reason stated "not enuf staff". on a positive note there is lots of beach towels...but make sure you get the right color to match your level of sort-of all inclusive. STAY AWAY maybe in a year they will get it together. nice rooms but some issues with electrical and plumbing. my mistake, thinking if I pay over $1500 more for upgrades that it meant anything to them. WHAT A DISAPPOINTING MONEY GRAB

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Our overall experience was disappointing, with poor quality of food and limited variety of food options. It was a very expensive trip and we were not happy with the overall wait times at restaurants, poor food quality and drinks were not allowed to be delivered for room service---very disappointing

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank kanootz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaltonStLucia, General Manager at Royalton Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear kanootz28,

Thank you for choosing Royalton Saint Lucia Resort & Spa as your vacation spot on the island. We're sincerely disappointed you had the experience shared above during your stay here. It's a little surprising you would find food options limited, as we have seven restaurants to choose from, but we're not discounting your disappointment. We assure you our Management Team has taken your feedback into consideration and will address your concerns as soon as possible. We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to you visiting again, so we have a second chance to restore your confidence in us.

Best regards,
Royalton Saint Lucia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We enjoyed a fantastic 2 weeks at The Royalton Diamond Club, wonderful food, wonderful staff, wonderful surroundings, and most of all great butlers William & Jenny who work tirelessly to make your holiday one to remember. There are sometimes hiccups such as long waiting times for food and reservations not quite as they were made, but you are on holiday you have no rush, sit back, relax and enjoy. We were worried with regard to reviews stating drinks run out, yes they do on occasion but was always replenished within a couple of days and sometimes it would be available at one of the other bars - there are so many, we certainly never went without! This was our first visit to St Lucia and we loved it, also first time in a Royalton and we will certainly be revisiting at some time..........

Room Tip: Chairmans Building Diamond Club Amazing Sea Views
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaltonStLucia, General Manager at Royalton Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Sally D,

Choosing Diamond Club™ was an absolutely great idea and we're happy you enjoyed the privileges it came with. We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback with us and assure you even the not so pleasant feedback is welcomed, as it highlights areas of opportunity for us to improve. Thank you for choosing our resort and we do hope you visit again soon!

Best regards,
Royalton Saint Lucia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Overall my experience was wonderful however I really did not appreciate being constantly harassed by the sales pitches by the staff on other resorts. We were on a business/vacation. This is the last thing that I was expecting at a time I was looking to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank absolutecomfort2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaltonStLucia, General Manager at Royalton Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear absolutecomfort2,

Thank you for visiting Royalton Saint Lucia Resort & Spa. We're happy your overall experience was wonderful and we sincerely regret any aspect of your stay that made your vacation a little less than perfect. Your concern has been acknowledged and will be addressed by the Management Team. We appreciate your feedback and hope you visit again soon.

Best regards,
Royalton Saint Lucia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Our trip was a last minute decision. Desparate to get a break from cancer treatment anxiety we headed south. But it turned out to be an excellent experience we will cherish.

#1 Excellent service: The only problem we encountered was finding 2 queens instead of a King bed upon arrival. Even though the fault was with our travel agent, the resort staff resolved it all smoothly and moved us to a king bed room (higher up, yes!) as soon as one became available. We were cranky and very irritable from travel (yes the airport transfer is long and bumpy) but the staff were professional and reassuring. Special thanks to Abdoula and Alton, your calm caring attitude made our trip a success. For a while we stopped the morbid worrying and relaxed! I highly recommend the Royalton based on the kind and courteous staff!

#2 Clean! The resort was spotless! The rooms are well appointed and ours (2) were very clean. Likewise for the restaurants and grounds.

#3 Good food! We found the food in general to be much better than the typical all inclusive. The buffet was large, with many choices, including a section on local cuisine. The specialty restaurants were all good but Hunters Steak House was clearly our favourite, with an excellent menu, well prepared food and spot on service. Kudos to the manager of Hunters! The Zen was so popular it was hard to get into but we found the experience to be somewhat less than other teppanyaki-style restaurants we've experienced. The chef was clearly inexperienced (his first week he told us) and didn't deliver much besides noise and bad puns. Also they should offer Saki on the menu, not as an 'extra' charged to the room. Grazie, the trattoria, was delicious! Indoors it was overly cool but we enjoyed every occasion on the covered terrace. It became our go to for lunch, second only to a surprisingly good 'food truck' which served really good burgers and drafts beer. The ice cream and coffee shop is also a must visit. We were there twice daily!

#4 spectacular pools. Plenty of pools, plenty of beds and lounges and umbrellas, and unlimited towels. At any time of day we could find a nice place in either sun or shade to relax by the pool. None of that old 'dash to reserve a spot' that plagues so many resorts. Service at the pool bar was occasionally slow, but after over 20 vacations in caribbean all-inclusives, I think that's par for the course. Service at all walk up bars was prompt and very friendly indeed.

#5 usable beach. It is small but nice, very clean. Each day we enjoyed a dip in the salt water. It is well protected and a very swimmable beach front.

#6 the excursions. We only took 2 trips out. One was the walk to Pigeon Island National Park and tour of Fort Rodney. Don't worry just do this! If you are lucky enough to go with Andre and Cathleen ( the beautiful Queen of Gros Ilet, yes really!) you will have a very good morning! The second was a catamaran tour 'tout bagay'. We visited Soufriere for the Toraille Waterfall (meh), the volcanic mud baths (really fun,yeah!) and a visit to the Morne Coubaril Historical Adventure Park (absolutely outstanding). After a delightful lunch at Morne Courbaril we loaded up on fresh made coconut candy (delicious, do try it) and fresh coco sticks. On the way home we stopped to snorkel and were surprised again as the experience surpassed all expectations.

To highlight I must say that the kind and generous nature of the Saint Lucians we met was truly heart warming. I highly recommend the Royalton as a great experience.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean but only the higher floors (3 and above) reliably have an ocean view.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Lucie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews