We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royalton Saint Lucia
Nearby Hotels
Cap Maison(Cap Estate)(Great Value!)
US$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1 279
US$914
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie's Hotel(Gros Islet)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Haven Hotel(Gros Islet)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$342
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cleopatra(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
US$357
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$578
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 295)
Filter reviews
1 295 results
Traveller rating
702
334
168
52
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
334
168
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond clubtex mexmartini barfood truckteething problemsjacuzzi bathtime sharebuffet restaurantbeautiful resortstayed in buildingrooms are amazingroom keyzen restaurantsaint luciapresidential suitepigeon islandjet ski
Filter
Updating list...
778 - 783 of 1 295 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Overall good experience except one process that can be changed. Our butler was awesome the food was great and also the drinks. A lot to choose from. Our room was awesome and the bed was comfortable I would do another Royalton with the diamond experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jnorris730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Property has some maintenance issues that should be resolved by now. Service is inconsistent. Some staff such as Junior in Hunters steakhouse are top notch while others need serious retraining. Beautiful property overall. Very clean. But biggest complaint relates to entertainment. Resort is a bit sleepy. Needs improvement as it relates to entertainment programming. It has some work to go to stabilize and get to a standard you would expect for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We just returned from a one-week vacation at the Royalton Saint Lucia. There were 4 in our party….2 adults and two children ages 17 and 21. We had a great stay at this beautiful property. Was it perfect….no. Was it still a great stay….absolutely!

We stayed in building 6 and had a great view of the Caribbean Sea from our room. The rooms are very large and well-laid out. The toilet was in a separate room as was the shower. The sinks and tub are out in the main part of the room but do have a curtain to make it more private. Overall, the layout worked well for us. There was also lots of storage space for our “stuff”. Your bracelet is your room key which means you never forget or lose your key. Definitely a bonus.

There are a number of pools—all with lots of very comfortable loungers and cabanas. They each also have a swim up bar as well as bar to walk up to. Quite impressive actually. We never waited for longer than 5 minutes for a drink.. They had a great drink menu with lots of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The service was quite good, we were especially impressed with Tasha at the “chill pool”. She was always so friendly and efficient.

It really is a pretty “chill resort”. They did have a few activities around the pool each morning and again later in the day. We enjoyed making tie-die shirts and island dolls and my kids enjoyed the beach volleyball. We also took advantage of the paddle boards, snorkelling gear and Zayaks at the beach. They also had kayaks. All are available on a daily basis at no extra cost. We loved that you could just help yourself to pool/beach towels…no towel cards, etc. to worry about.

The beach is smaller – definitely a cove. We did miss our walks on the beach but the resort made up for it in other ways.

The dining is quite good. The buffet is quite impressive with smoothie bar, omelette and poached egg stations as well as lots of other awesome choices for breakfast. The buffet also has lots of great options in the evening as well—Asian station (stir fry made to order), Sushi station, grilling station, very good salad bar as well as a caasar salad station and seafood station. We loved the Asian station but had to wait almost an hour on our last day for our stir fry—that is unacceptable. The al a cartes were okay. We ate at all but one. Our favourite was the Tex Mex—we ate there twice. The nachos, corn and white cheddar chowder as well as fajitas were a definite hit. The service was also best at that restaurant. The other al a cartes had slower service and the food was just okay in our minds. We also really enjoyed the café and ice cream shop—I do love my lattes and flavoured coffees. We also discovered the sports bar later in the week and really enjoyed the chicken wings and onion rings. We frequented the Food Truck for lunch most days. It is close to the beach and Chill Pool and has great burgers and jerk chicken.

Nightly entertainment was okay—nothing to write home about but I would recommend going to the Martini Bar between 6 and 7 for the “lounge singer” and a drink. They have nice tables to sit at and the singers that we heard were quite good. My only warning is that the bugs are out so you will need bug spray and after bite. I got bit the first few nights and was crazy itchy for the rest of the week. I don’t think it is mosquitos but rather “no see ums”. I was thankful I brought Benedryl along.

We were only there for a week so did not go on any excursions. We just weren’t willing to give up a full day—didn’t see any for half a day. We did take a taxi to Rodney Bay to check out the shops. It was $20 US to get to Rodney Bay and $15US to get back. It really wasn’t worth the trip in my opinion.

What I didn’t like was the distinction between the diamond club and the Hide-Away resort (adults only). Just so you know, they are both part of the same resort…they just have specific buildings reserved for them (closer to the beach) and a few additional perks. The people we met that were staying at the Hide-Away ended up spending almost all their time in the main resort…said there pool and area were too quiet and boring.

The drive to the resort from the airport really is at least 1.5 hours. We took gravol so didn’t get sick but I could see getting car sick with all the twists and turns. You go from one end of the island to the other so you do get to see a lot of the island—the Atlantic Ocean, rainforest, the capital city, Rodney Bay, etc. The driver who took us back to the airport did a great job of sharing lots of info about Saint Lucia which was educational and made the drive much more enjoyable. Just so you know, the airport is very small. There are a few spots to get food and drinks while waiting for your flight. They have two stores to buy alcohol but they were not any cheaper than back in Canada.

Overall…this is a beautiful resort. They have put a lot of money into the resort and many of the initial concerns have been corrected. We would consider returning again because it really is a great resort and will likely just keep improving as their employees get more experience and as they make further improvements.

Room Tip: Building 6 is closest to the beach (other than Diamond Club) and quite central
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank SoccerMom100_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Great place, friendly staff and good food. However there are several little thinks that have not been completed that I feel should really have been finished properly and had not been completed even after the hotel hasd been open for a few months, Also quality of finish to hotel quite poor for it being so new. Several things need to be repaired already, doors, air con units, Electrical outlets so a bit disappointing. The bars often run out of various brands of alcohol and believe it or not mint almost daily? Also have to say stated transfer time from ariport not even close claimed 90 minutes took well over 2 hrs both trips.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went to Royalton St. Lucia for our honeymoon and it was amazing! Everyone was very nice and accommodating. I would absolutely go back as well as recommended it to everyone. Sean and Daniel were awesome to have all week. They were always more than willing to do whatever we needed and had a great sense of humor.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jelbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews