We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment, but needs urgent maintenance!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LANTANA 24

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Beach bar within a 5 minute walk, serves food
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weston, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dhcc2
Burton on Trent
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, but needs urgent maintenance!”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great apartment, great location, great balcony. We have visited Barbados many times and this apartment ticks all boxes - apart from it not being maintained to the standard you would expect, by this I mean the kitchen and beds.

At least two have no handles, do not close and are hanging off their hinges, another wall mounted cupboard door loose on our arrival and fell off during our stay, very nearly resulting in an injury. We contacted the Housekeeper who said she was fully aware of the poor state of the cupboards but was waiting approval before any repairs could be done. Also contacted the Booking Agent who has stated the Owners are also fully aware, but again nothing has been done!!

Then onto the beds .... so noisy and creaky, do not aid a restful nights sleep - a must when on holiday. Guest Comment Book has entries on this from 2016, but they are still the same .... you wouldn't believe the noise! Booking Agent says owner is GOING to put slats under the mattresses to see if this helps .... but it hasn't been done yet!!!

Such a shame the owners have not taken on these repairs and rectified them before paying guests arrive (we have paid over £2,000 for 17 nights), as we certainly were not told of these issues before we arrived.

Overall this is a great apartment, we would definitely stay again, but would need to know repairs had taken place first.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you for the positive points in this review. I have not had any other complaints about the creaking bed in fact the guests who left in December 2017 gave a 5 star review. Nevertheless more bed slats will be fitted. I am sorry about the kitchen cupboards needing attention, however they have now been repaired. This apartment is very good value at peak times. At £22.50 per person per night it represents fantastic value.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad7275...
1 review
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Very quiet place to stay,very tourist friendly place and transportation friendly as well for tourist to get around.The security guard was also friendly and helpful,there was also plenty parking as well on premises which was a big plus....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Thank you for the positive review, so please you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deedee967
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed from the 6th December until 19th December 2016. The three bedroom apartment was a lovely, clean and spacious apartment. I loved the very large balcony for relaxing. The location was very good for getting to the beach. Local amenities such as shops,restaurants and supermarket was about 10 mins away in Holetown or Speightstown.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thanks Dee, pleased you enjoyed your time in Barbados again, hopefully will see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo1868
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment, fantastic location”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment is situated about 10 minutes on the bus from Holetown. The apartment, the complex and pool were spotless. Joan arranged transfers and even a birthday cake for my daughter (best ever chocolate cake !).
Everyone who we met were friendly and helpful. Although Holetown is a bus drive away there is a beautiful beach in walking distance, great for snorkeling!
Mullins beach is only a couple of bus stops away as is the famous Lone star restaurant .
Holetown has a lovely beach and numerous bars and restaurants.
Lantana resort is definitely the best apartment we have stayed in, the balcony is huge, it was well equipped and Agnes is at the end of the phone should you require any help.
Will definitely be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony.
Liked least: The beds are a bit noisy, think there is some kind of protective sheets.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Glad you loved it Joanna,and will look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing