We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Prospect, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Chrj1983
1 review
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent place for the whole family. Secluded Villa across the road from lovely quiet uncommercial beaches. The road noise was a bit of an annoyance but we spent most of our time exploring the island so it did not effect us tremendously.
The concierge helped us find our way around! Very helpful!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Great to hear to you had a wonderful time exploring the island.

Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winston15...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Road noise Terrible”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My husband and I stayed here with our two adult children from mid December until
4th, January we have been visiting Barbados for 25 years and usually stay on the south
coast. We need a 3 bedroom apartment and as we booked late this was one of the few
available, Barbados is very busy and expensive at Christmas we booked through Ask Realty.
On arrival at the apartment there was no one there to meet us and as we did not have the
code for the electric gates could not get in. My daughter had to climb over the top of the
gates and look for someone to let us in. I would advise anyone wanting to book to do it
directly with the apartments as it is cheaper and there is no advantage to using an agent.
We did not see anyone from Ask until the day we were leaving. The apartment itself was
clean spacious and well equipped apart from the Television which was small, old and needs
replaced. Apartment 101 is a ground floor unit and is on the corner of the building nearest
The road this is the main road which runs up the west coast and is very busy so the noise
Is constant and loud which is a shame as the patio is lovely and has it's own plunge pool.
There are two buildings at Summerland each has 6 apartments and there is a nice pool area.
The beach is a accessed via a flight of steps which take you to the main road across the road
Down a steep path is the beach this property would not suit anyone with walking difficulties.
The area around Summerland is largely residential there is a supermarket within walking distance but it is a hot journey when carrying groceries Waves Hotel Cin Cin and Il Tempio
are nearby but the main shops and restaurants are in Paynes Bay and Holetown which are
a bus or taxi ride away. Car hire is definitely an advantage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plunge pool on patio
Liked least: Road noise and general area
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Hello Janet,

Thank you for the review. Yes the road can be noisy and that is why we put in the plunge pool with the waterfall to help cut the noise. I am sorry to hear that there was no one to meet you upon your arrival. Since your stay, we have replaced our property manager so that we can better serve our guests and continue to improve our service and the service provided by the agents we work with. We have also replaced the TV with a large 55 inch flat screen TV. Should you be interested in a return stay at Summerland I would be happy to help you find a quieter villa on our property for your next stay.

Thank you,
Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelo C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Thank you for the review Marcelo! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;