We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best E Villas Prospect
Nearby Hotels
Waves Hotel & Spa by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$610
US$582
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$670
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The House by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$855
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels(Paynes Bay)(Great Value!)
US$575
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Club, Barbados Resort & Spa All Inclusive(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
All Seasons Resort Europa(Sunset Crest)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Divi Heritage(Saint James Parish)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
33
18
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
18
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillthe bushome away from homewithin walking distancelocal rumbatts rock beachfamily and friendsbus servicehis teambajan foodair conditioningmain roadenjoyed our staywonderful placelocal supermarketbeautiful beachperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Best E Villas really is the BEST place to stay in Barbados. The Villas are perfect for friends and family and the staff there is super friendly. I just came back from a week with one of my girlfriends and we had an amazing time going to the beach every day and hanging around the pool. The Villa was in a perfect location in Prospect just 30 minutes away from the airport and a 1 minute drive or 10 minute walk to the beach. For anyone who is looking to have a home away from home experience at an affordable price I highly recommend you book your next vacation with Best E Villas.

Pro Tip: The Kitchens are fully loaded so if you bring some extra food and grocery shop you can save a bunch of money!

Room Tip: Yellow villa is perfect for 2 sets of couples
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keisharose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We stayed for 1 month at the Best E Villa's we had an amazing time. Our apartment was well equipped will all the essentials we needed. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Batts Rock Beach was up to 10minute walk away. Car rental or boat hire highly recommended. Bus service is cheap and very regular if you want to travel up and down the coastal route. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Free parking, lot's of space, community feeling, good for groups.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sabrina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

This was my first stay out of the country (US) and it was incredible, with much thanks to the team at Best E Villas. You will not get a personalized experience at a popular resort like you do here, having drinks with each other and knowing everyone's name. My husband and I eloped during our trip and they made it extra special by throwing a party the day of! I asked how to cook lamb and Joanna, one of the cleaners, came right into the villa and helped me step by step. I could go on with examples but you get the idea. Thank you everyone from the bottom of my heart for making our stay so extraordinary!

The villa itself is spacious, clean and fully functional with everything you need to live comfortably in a safe location. There is plenty of air conditioning, kitchen supplies, cable and wifi, a pool and BBQ. You will have cleaning of the villa however much you chose. It is located in viewing distance of a University Athletics Field, so there are events going on all the time which you can hear. This did not bother us, and it was fun to be able to see from our upper porch. There are also roosters that tend to go off in the morning, but I have gathered that is pretty much how it is anywhere on the island. As mentioned, it is situated up a hill, but if you are fit you will not find this hill to be a problem at all. The road is off a main road that you will find a bus can take you pretty much anywhere for $2BBD. There isn't too much within walking distance, but you do have Batts Rock Beach (5 minutes, unfortunately you have to cross the busy main road), a large gas station (10 minutes), and a nice bar at the round about (15 minutes, great inexpensive food in a pinch). Also, if you walk to the residential road on the hill right below the road the Villas are located, there are 2 very tiny mini marts that locals run where you can get basic items, including beer (wish we found it sooner!). Otherwise, any bus going north on that main road can take you Masseys (large, nice supermarket) in Holetown. If you plan on using public transportation, I highly recommend downloading the apps BeepBus and BeepCab.

If you're looking to stay at a resort in a tourist location that's your choice, but staying in this Villa, taking the bus, and really learning about the culture gave us the experience we were looking to get out of this vacation, plus more. The people are so incredibly friendly and you will do yourself a disservice to isolate yourself from them and the rest of the island. I absolutely cannot wait to come back and will always stay at Best E Villas!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adizziedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

What an amazing villa, it spacious and spotless. It’s situated in a quiet area where there is a small hill to walk up, and near a very beautiful beach. All rooms are very comfortable and have air conditioning. It has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Excellent self catering facilities and bbq as well. They even provide towels for use at the pool or beach. There are lots of outside areas where you can eat or enjoy the sunshine. There is a pool with loungers and covered area where you can sit at night as well.

On arrival we were met by Winston who showed us around and even took us to the local supermarket to collect a few things to keep us going, which was very much appreciated, thank you Winston.

Big thanks to Joanna and Margaret for their service and being super friendly.

Huge thank you to Errol the owner who is very helpful and responds to all your questions and queries very quickly. Stayed in lots of places and never had the owner come and check if everything is ok and brings drinks and food, totally amazing service.

Overall a totally amazing stay, would highly recommend. Will definitely be back.

Thanks to all at Best E Villas it was brilliant.
Ps, if you need anything just ask Eddie lol.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Denise I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I would love to write a review of Best E villas, but unfortunately our reservation was cancelled without any explanation three months before our arrival date. From what I have read , the property is lovely, but we'll never know.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank T5350FPlouisec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews