We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Hotel(Mansfield)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 300)
Filter reviews
2 299 results
Traveller rating
1 190
669
259
93
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1 190
669
259
93
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomentertainment teamhistoric roomssignature roomevening entertainmentghost walkold houseice cavegrand hallmain restaurantsherwood restauranteagle owldaytime activitiesmain halldance floornight breaktribute band
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2 299 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Afternoon Tea is serves in an elegant Blue Room and while the service is very attentive, the food is quite ordinary, especially the sandwiches. Scones are very good though. We had a bizarre experience in the Great Hall while waiting as two stags' heads high up on the wall started moving and talking to one another for ten, long minutes. Strange and really weird in such a beautiful building

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThoresbyHall, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Thoresby Hall Hotel for Afternoon Tea.

I am pleased to see you had and enjoyable afternoon in the beautiful setting of the Blue Grill Restaurant, and the team were very attentive as I would expect. I have made note of your comments regarding the sandwiches, allowing these to be addressed with our Executive Chef.

The Stag Heads within the Great Hall are a favourite with our hotel residents, delivering 'fun facts' about Thoresby Hall and the surrounding area.

We hope to see you again at Thoresby Hall.

Kind Regards,

Megan C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have had a lovely spa break (although we would have preferred Temple Spa products in the spa itself not just bedrooms as I don’t like Espa). The highlight of our Spa Break was the Birds of Prey Experience which was fascinating. We got up close and personal with these magnificent birds. Jake the leader was very friendly, incredibly knowledgeable and extremely passionate about falconry. This is the second time we have done this and it is now something we look forward to as much as our time in the spa!

Room Tip: Signature rooms are fabulous
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gayle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThoresbyHall, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent spa break at Thoresby Hall Hotel.

Within the spa we do have both ESPA and Spa Find products for our guests to enjoy, therefore I would always urge any guest to speak with a therapist on arrival where they would do their utmost to use alternative products allowing to you to enjoy a more tailored experience if possible.

It is great to see you were able to enjoy the Birds of Prey Experience with Jake whilst you were with us, this certainly is a very popular experience with our guests.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Thoresby Hall in the future.

Kind Regards,

Megan C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A fantastic break with many highlights, the loveliest of which was the Birds of Prey experience. We have actually been on it before and timed our visit in order to be able to do it again. Jake who leads it is full of brilliant information and little stories about the birds. It’s very unusual to be able to hold the birds and walk with them, a real privilege.I guarantee you’ll want to take one home. Go if you can.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lisbeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThoresbyHall, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following you recent spa break at Thoresby Hall Hotel.

I am delighted to see you had a fantastic break with us, made even more enjoyable by the Birds of Prey Experience, this is very popular with many of our guests' and it is wonderful to see you were able to enjoy this too.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you at Thoresby Hall again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Megan C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well done Warners, great food,drinks,entertainment, staff,accommodation & facilities
Really enjoyable weekend, WE3 gave us a great show on Saturday night, unique performance. Highly recommend
Back to reality now.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank CHRIS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThoresbyHall, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Thoresby Hall Hotel.

It is wonderful to see you had a fantastic weekend break, enjoying all of the facilities we have to offer.

We hope you join us again at Thoresby Hall in the near future for another enjoyable break.

Kind Regards,

Megan C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wine tasting led by Leanne was very informative and with a very relaxed discussion with those attending I would recommend this activity to anyone interested in wine and congratulate Leanne on her preparation and making the subject so interesting!
Overall the weekend at Thoresby Hall was excellent with top rate accommodation and food!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThoresbyHall, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Thoresby Hall Hotel, I am delighted to read that overall you had a enjoyable stay and in particular your Wine Tasting Experience.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Thoresby Hall in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Megan C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews