We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sainte Marie, Arrondissement of Saint-Denis

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Steve-Erk...
Hale, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

If you are looking for an apartment to stay in around this area you will not find better than this.
Situated right on the coast with only a cycle/walking path separating it from the Indian Ocean you could not ask for more.

The apartment is well furnished with Tv and Wifi, indeed the whole place is well equipped with all required household appliances.
Newly renovated I found the apartment Very clean, the shower is also a big plus (hot and powerful!). The bedrooms have air conditioning and i always got a good nights sleep, the loudest noise was the distant rumbling of the ocean waves!
The owners who live to the side of the apartment are lovely people and if you have any problems they are only too willing to help.

The cycle path incidentally runs from between Saint-Denis and Sainte-Suzanne and the owners have bikes that you are able to use.

Oh and there is also a Marina with some restaurants/bars nearby just a short walk along the cycle path as well as Sainte-Marie in the opposite direction.
Parking is is also easy with multiple parking spots on the side of the apartment.

I had a lovely stay here!

Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Dear Steve,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
It was a pleasure to welcome you, hoping to see you again "Les pailles en queue de Ste Marie".
Thank you for your evaluation
Best regards
Thierry & Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyne B
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j-paul55
Cousances-les-Forges, France
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Cher Jean-Paul, un grand merci pour ce merveilleux retour qui décrit si bien l'âme de notre établissement, son emplacement par rapport à l'océan Indien. Nous sommes ravis de constater que vous avez passé un très agréable séjour à Ste Marie. Vos observations, nous confortent dans notre souci d'offrir à nos hôtes des prestations de qualités.
Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau.
Amicalement, Thierry & Jennifer"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesbatta
Lançon-Provence, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Bonjour et merci Virginie, d'avoir pris le temps de donner vos appréciations sur le logement que vous avez occupé. Nous sommes également ravis de constater que nous avons su répondre à vos attentes. C'est avec plaisir que nous vous accueillerons à nouveau si vous reposez vos valises sur l'île Intense.
Bien à vous
Thierry & Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinepa...
Aix-en-Provence, France
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Chère Madame,
Nous vous remercions pour ce gentil retour partagé sur ce site, et de mettre ainsi en avant les atouts charmes de notre établissement.
C'est vrai, que depuis le mois d’août, nous avons été particulièrement gâtés par le balai des baleines à bosse juste devant les appartements.
Au plaisir de vous revoir à occasion de votre prochain passage sur l'île.
Bien cordialement
Thierry & Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$138
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing