We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable real Italian cuisine”
Review of Nero Balsamico

Nero Balsamico
Reserve with
Nero Balsamico is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 81 Restaurants in Formigine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$63
Description: Nero Balsamico is a new restaurant in Modena Our intent is to offer a food closely related to the territory and to its culinary excellence, rediscovering its genuineness and enhancing the peculiarities. Everything in a peaceful and elegant location, ideal for a romantic evening with your partner or a nice dinner with friends
Restaurant details
Description: Nero Balsamico is a new restaurant in Modena Our intent is to offer a food closely related to the territory and to its culinary excellence, rediscovering its genuineness and enhancing the peculiarities. Everything in a peaceful and elegant location, ideal for a romantic evening with your partner or a nice dinner with friends
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant is adjacent to Best Western in Formigine, Italy, near Modena. We arrived after a long trip, and were pleased to hear this restaurant had a good reputation.
It was comfortable, quiet, and perfect for us after a long day.
The staff were terrific, and the food was genuine, with good presentation.
This place would be convenient to Leonardi, the big balsalmico producer just 4 km down the road.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena H, Direttore at Nero Balsamico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest!!

Thank you for choosing us and leaving this beautiful comment..
We are glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and we look forward to you with great pleasure the next times you return to Modena

Thanks again
The Staff of "Nero Balsamico"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We had a lunch in this restaurant on a business trip. The place was nice, quiet and favoured by locals and travellers. The food was delicious.

Thank Hamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena H, Direttore at Nero Balsamico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest!!

Thank you for your nice comment.
It was a pleasure to serve you and we are glad that you enjoyed yourself.

See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We recently ate at this restaurant as we were staying at the hotel located next door. The food was very good and freshly prepared. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed their breakfast in the morning as they had an increadible selection to choose from. Recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tensile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena H, Direttore at Nero Balsamico, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest!

Thank you so much for your lovely review..We're happy that you have find well in all our services..We keep to all this.

Thank you again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

My wife and I had a great dinner upon arrival (Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, Formigine) in this classy decorated and well lit restaurant. Food was great, well presented, delicate and tasty and the proposed wine by the staff was a hit.
It is also important to note that prices are reasonable.
Complimenti !!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Canalis27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena H, Direttore at Nero Balsamico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear guest ...

Thank you for your beautiful comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant.
We look forward to future opportunities.

Arrivederci !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Very recommended restaurant. We've been in Italy for a week, this is the best restaurant so far!
The staff speaks English so there is no problem with communication. Pumpkin and potato dumpling are highly recommended :)

Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nero Balsamico also viewed

Formigine, Province of Modena
Modena, Province of Modena
 
Formigine, Province of Modena
 
Maranello, Province of Modena
Formigine, Province of Modena
 

Been to Nero Balsamico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing