We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic location, fabulous views”
other traveller has booked this property
Patio and rear garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio and rear garden
Jacuzzi sunken into decking View from the rear of Tubbs Delight
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Patio and rear garden
Jacuzzi sunken into decking
View from the rear of Tubbs Delight
Tubbs Delight
Lounge with Smart 3D TV, wifi, open fire and patio doors onto decking with amazing countryside views
Dining room/Kitchen with views of the rolling South Hams
Bunkbed bedroom with  beautiful views of the lush countryside
Double bedroom with pine dressing table and pine wardrobe.
Twin bedroom with cot, highchair, stool and changing mat.
Bathroom with shower over bath.
Malborough
Salcombe
Thurlestone Beach and the famous Burgh Island
Hope Cove
Plymouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Malborough, Salcombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DarrenR
Derbyshire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic location, fabulous views”
Reviewed 27 September 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We have stayed in Tubbs on many occasions. its a great place, for couples and families alike. I have even paid for my parents to go down as a treat for them. You wake up to a superb view over the fields, sometimes catching a glimpse of the sea in the distance and can go to bed after sitting in th hot tub looking at the stars. The accomodation is very comfortable and there is everything that you would expect from a holiday rental. Salcombe is less than 10 minutes away by car and is a great place to visit with quaint shops and some good pubs. We have walked down to Hope Cove on a few occasions, but the road is quite narrow and not the best idea to do with young children. There is a lovely cliff walk from Hope to Thurlestone Beach where dogs and children can run around to their hearts content.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: only one bathroom
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review Tubbs Delight. Really glad you enjoyed your stay and your information on the walks is really informative for families. Thank you for returning many times. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2011 for a stay in June 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and surroundings
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like about this property
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2012
Thank you, thank you, thank you! Really pleased you enjoyed your holiday here :) Hope you check the web site for another last minute holiday as there are great deals out of the school holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
helena044
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delightful, very enjoyable and what great views”
Reviewed 7 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

this was our second holiday in this delightful bungalow. we cannot fault the location as it is very close to all tourist hotspots yet in a secluded setting. we all enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen, cleanliness was to a high standard. we enjoyed the views over the countryside and catching the sea glimpses at thurlestone sands. the children had plenty of space playing in the garden, the gardens were immaculately kept. we enjoyed using the hot tub. this was really a home from home and we look forward to going again in 2012. thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Tubbs Delight. I'm delighted you returned again and enjoyed your stay, Can't wait to have you back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;