We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sophistication and relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan lounge kitchen with log fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge kitchen with log fireplace
Relax in comfort I love the smell of a wood fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Open plan lounge kitchen with log fireplace
Relax in comfort
I love the smell of a wood fire
Hide away in the private Main bedroom
Relax with a warm bath or shower
Horses and cows at your back fence
Seriously breath taking views
Waterfalls in walking distance
Country views like nowhere else
Unique to this part of the Tablelands
Amazing but shy wildlife
Guest bedroom with scenic country views
Touch the clouds outside your bedroom door
Room for the kids too
Warm romantic flames at the flick of a switch
Separate Guest amenities
His and her ensuite with large walk in shower
Open plan kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Millaa Millaa, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J0_0n_h0l...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sophistication and relaxation”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Mila Views is an amazing home! It is tastefully decorated, creating a really peaceful atmosphere. It is well-equipped with every convenience you could need and spotlessly clean. The house has been designed to enable you to take full advantage of the gorgeous views, from the comfy lounge, the deck chair, the main bedroom and even the spa bath.

The owner was also a pleasure to deal with.

The location makes it a great base from which to explore the surrounding towns in the Atherton Tablelands. The people of the town itself are also really friendly, which made the whole stay even more enjoyable.

Don't hesitate to book this home- it was incredible!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for reviewing our property, wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your escape to the country. Take care and happy travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B67Rita
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tranquil luxury and a brilliant base to explore the Tablelands!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Alfred's home was so much better than I could have possibly imagined: every detail had been thought of - the house well designed and decor was elegantly executed; the home was cosy and romantic, spacious and relaxing. It was the perfect base for us to explore the Tablelands - wish we could have stayed longer!
And Alfred was the perfect host, very helpful! Thank you Alfred!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you for the wonderful feedback, was a pleasure to be able to assist you with your accomodation needs. Happy travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelza248
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“Amazing location and stunning house”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Instructions were extremely easy on how to find the house. We arrived on the Friday and it was perfect as the Falls teahouse directly across the road had Wood fire Pizzas on Friday nights - WINNING! The weather was drizzly but perfect for putting the fire on at night when we were relaxing. When we set out on our adventures for the day to Atherton, Malanda, Herberton - wherever the road would lead us the sun came out nicely and was always a short drive to return back to Millaa Millaa. House was clean and spotless - kids room had toys and a tv to keep the little one happy. Main bedroom has an amazing ensuite and both main bedroom and second bedroom had a beautiful view out onto the paddocks out the back and so did the lounge. Alfred was great to work with and whenever I had a question I could send a text and he would get back to me promptly. Would definitely recommend MilaViews to others and will definitely be staying here again! We were sad when we had to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
So glad you enjoyed this unique property and amazing scenery. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elysiaman...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house, great location”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful outlook, central location to explore the waterfalls and atherton tableland region. Highly recommend to others!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ticklefam...
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family just spent 3 wonderful nights at MilaViews. The house is gorgeous everything that you need to make your stay perfect. Its only a few min drive from beautiful Millaa Millaa and even though there are neighbours on either side there is a feeling of peace and privacy in this house. I spent many childhood holidays in this part of QLD and it was such an amazing experience to relive and share these memories and destinations with my young children. The two men of the family were entertained by being able to light the fireplace each night ( Must be a man thing). It was an easy drive to anywhere on the tablelands even with the morning and afternoon traffic hazards of the dairy cows crossing the rd to return to the paddocks after milking. All contact with the host was done by text msg with his mobile given as a contact if anything was needed during stay. I cant see a guest needing to contact him though as everything plus more then you need was available in the house. The little touches made the difference. Thankyou for a wonderful stay just what our family needed to relax and refresh. If you are looking for a place to stay in the tablelands you cant go wrong with this property

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing