We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious Apartment near Village and Vineyards”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
Entry to private garden View of garden from inside apt
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Garden
Entry to private garden
View of garden from inside apt
View from inside
Interior detail
Kitchen detail
Dining area detail
Bedroom N° 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom N° 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Our street 'Lovers Lane'... we just couldn't resist :-)
closed shared parking
night falls in Domazan
January dawn
March orchards in bloom
More March orchards
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Domazan, Gard, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lalalione...
Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
“Spacious Apartment near Village and Vineyards”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We enjoyed our week exploring the area with great advice and recommendations from our hosts...historical sites, wine tasting, dining spots and maps to help us navigate. Their input helped to make this a perfect visit to the markets, wineries ( chateau ) and villages nearby.
Our apartment was spacious, light and offered the privacy of two bedrooms. The kitchen was completely stocked for preparing small meals when we were there...and a patio for al fresco dining. We enjoyed the comforts of a home away with the vacation advice of our own "travel advisor". Our hosts were fabulous. This made all the difference in our exploration of this beautiful wine area and the exquisite town of Avignon.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious feeling of the apartment open to a patio and walled garden area.
Liked least: The village was small and offered little in the way of services.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Guests like you have only one disadvantage... you leave too soon :-)
Many thanks for coming to stay with us
A bientôt ?
Pascale et Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Dreaming of Domazan”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you want to chill out and have a great base for your Provence experience then this could be the place for you. We spent 11 nights in Pascale and Roberts apartment, their local knowledge and guidance is priceless. Refer to all their other reviews and you will get an idea of their hospitality, Merci Pascal pour notre beau cadeau.
We managed to do all the suggested sites, Avignon, roman ruins of Nimes, the Carmague, Saint Remy de Provence, Les Baux de Provence,L'isle sur la Sorgue, Arles, Point du Gard, Fontaine de Vacluse, Chateauneuf du Pape,Gordes, Roussilon, Arles and the jewel Uzes. This is where we could live, The Place aux Herbes, with its fountain, arcades and terrace cafés is crowded with people and activity during the famous Uzès Saturday market, This is the best market in the area and really is a must do, Robert suggested that we shop there in the morning and take our food goodies and have a picnic under the Pont Du Gard, good move.
We hired a car having travelled by TGV train from Paris to Avignon and were first timers driving on the wrong side of the road no GPS , just a map,We took our own but there was a great selection for use in the apartment. We managed to get to all these destinations mostly with ease as the French roads are clearly signposted, some are a little narrow though. With this we also discovered little villages off the tourist radar, which were delightful, Boulbon, Theziers to name a couple. Shopping was easy with a local supermarket/cafe/restaurant/boulangerie just down the road open from 7 am., which was great for forgotten items bigger supermarkets close by n Aramon, Tarascon.
Our last day after a hetic 5 weeks hiting all the must sees in several cities we decided to really to take it easy, so we grabbed the bicycles left for visitors use in the shed, rode down a small road amongst the vineyards for 5k, came back walked down to the local shop in Domazan and joined the locals for a Plats Du Jour, and some local wine, if only we had spent the whole 5 weeks doing that with a trip to Uzes thrown in that would have been perfect !
Really sums up our trip, we are over the big sites now they are getting far too crowded, Paris, Versailles, Bruges, Rome etc, etc, if you want to live, then live as a local in a sleepy village and savour life the simple but smart way. Vive La difference.

Date of stay: October 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Having guests like yourselves is really a true pleasure and very much a motivation to do what we do.
Thank you for this brilliant review, we are trying hard not to blush.
Hope our paths cross again someday.
Pascale et Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitann
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent vacation in an authentic french village in vicinity of Avignon”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment’s location, about 15 minutes by car from Avignon, is perfect for enjoying the one of the very well-known cultural center of France and discovering the west part of Provence.
The medieval village of Domazan is picturesque, full of charm with winding narrow streets in the quiet French countryside. We were extremely pleased with the area.
The village itself houses a small grocery, a pub and dozens of wineries (domaine viticole). For a big shopping, there is a big grocery store in a nearby town about 15 minutes away. It was all very easy and accessible.
The apartment is spacious, comfortable, clean and tranquil with a lovely small garden. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need for cooking at home.
Pascale and Robert are very knowledgeable and attentive hosts. We highly appreciate their caregiving when we were recovering from an incidental flu. Many thanks!
Overall we were very satisfied with our sejour and would recommend it to everyone.

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Many thanks for our stimulating conversations, we truly enjoyed having you as our guests.
Pascale et Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jidd2014
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A comfortable and well equipped gite.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Situated off the beaten track but within easy reach of Avignon this apt offers clean, comfortable accommodation with the benefit of private outdoor space.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.