We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a hen weekend”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Fferam Bailey

FFeram Bailey
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FFeram Bailey
Farmhouse Kitchen Fferam Bailey in Spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
FFeram Bailey
Farmhouse Kitchen
Fferam Bailey in Spring
Kingsize Bedroom
Kingsize Bedroom
Rolltop bath in large bathroom
Snug
Dining Room
Outside dining area
Views of Snowdon from garden
Main lounge with log burner
Firepit
Main lounge
View from the garden
Lane leading up to property
External photo
Christmas at Fferam Bailey
Christmas at Fferam Bailey
Christmas at Fferam Bailey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Malltraeth, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlie-T...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a hen weekend”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great house for a big group of friends. We stayed for a 2-night hen weekend. Convenient key collection. Very spacious, beautifully furnished and comfortable. Fab location- wonderful views of Snowdonia, close to coasteering locations and taxis to Bangor for a night out were no problem to arrange. Exactly as advertised on the website. No wonder it has such great reviews!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanieAlma
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spectacular 5*”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Well what can I say, not a bad word!!! we stayed in this house with my dads brothers and sisters and my brothers and sisters and also our partners there was 14 of us in total. This house is Well accommodated for all ages our ages varied from 21-60 and all of us said this house was just perfect. The scenery was just spectacular the house was perfect so many little touches the house was HUGE very spacious but very warm and welcoming at the same time. Each room was different from vintage to modern it was amazing. I am very pacific about cleanliness and I must say 5* for cleanliness not a spec of dust in sight, bedding, all rooms was crispy clean and everything was just perfect. We took advantage of the gas BBQ on the first night watching the sunset go down over snowdonia by the fire :-). Location was good central for all trips we visited Beaumaris and Holyhead also ceameas bay these places were about 30-40 mins drive but very nice for a day out. We had about 5 vehicle in total and all fitted on the drive perfectly.... The bathrooms were very spacious too, so was the kitchen enough room for us all to sit around the table and enjoy breakfast with each other. Plenty of games for the kids as we discovered hoopla hoops stilts badminton park nice large garden to play bat and ball. Overall it was an amazing break and we all didn't want to return to reality ... I would like to say a huge thank you to the owners for our pleasant stay. We are all hoping to return in the future too :-)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCUnswort...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprise 30th birthday for my wife was the perfect weekend.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much for the use of Fferam Bailey at the weekend. We had an amazing time with the beautiful house and stunning scenery. It was an absolute hit with the family.

Your recommendation of the oystercatcher was spot on, the food was amazing, the service was excellent, and was great value.

My wife has said it was the most perfect weekend that she could have ever wished for.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsZVerno...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful house, fabulous views, in a great location.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed for a weekend in November and had a wonderful time here. The house has everything you could possibly need and everything is sensibly proportioned to provide for a large group in comfort. Decoration is a lovely mix of contemporary and traditional. There are beautiful beaches within easy access, Newborough was heavenly! Would thoroughly recommend this to groups of both families or couples.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B
Cheshire, uk
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't have ask for a better stay”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Fro start to finish we had a lovely break, we stayed as a large family group for my 30th birthday. Plenty of space, luxury fixtures and fittings, help whenever we needed it. Brilliant for groups with young or old children (we had a mixture).

Wouldn't hesitate at booking again, such a memorable experience

Thanks for everything

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing