We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangka Paradise Resort(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Easy Time Resort(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lacoppola Garden Bungalow(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$1 016
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palmas Boutique Hotel(Taling Ngam)(Great Value!)
US$367
Agoda.com
View Deal
Am Samui Resort(Taling Ngam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 188)
Filter reviews
1 188 results
Traveller rating
802
250
68
35
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
250
68
35
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamber restaurantmain buildingkids clubinfinity poolclub benefitsflames restaurantsuspension bridgebuggy servicestunning viewsthe cliffocean viewexecutive chefspeed boatmain poolpersonal butlerfive star hotelhotel lobby
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 188 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went there a few months ago and I stayed in one of the villas beside the beach.

My comment is very simple, it’s nice, the services are great, the villas are clean and the food is good.

The complementary afternoon tea set is v good too.

I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Victor C,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

It was great to have you with us, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate your recommendation.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Warmest regards,


Michael Shin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were family of 3 with my 3 year old Daughter travelling to Koh Samui for the first time. We booked the Club Panoramic Ocean view room. The view was breathtaking both from our room and lobby.
Butler service was great. We were provided a personal phone with Butlers number on speed dial & they were able to address all our queries promptly. Staff (reception,buggy service, planets trekker, restaurant staff, housekeeping) was very welcoming, polite and made us feel special every time we interact with them.
Special mention to Chef Khun Tao, Chef Raj, Wee (F&B co-ordinator) , Seen(Butler) and team for catering to Veg . Jain Meal in Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Also making delicious canapés . We had Thai, Mexican, Italian & Indian Jain food prepared by Chefs.

Checkin and Checkout were seamless for us.

The resort provides shuttle to Chaweng and Nathon.

I would highly recommend this resort for a peaceful break in Koh Samui.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Amish P,

Thank you so much for your review! It was such a great pleasure to have you and your family with us.

We are thrilled to read your comments - especially your recognition on our team is truly a wonderful gift for those mentioned and others bringing big smiles among them. I am certain that your detailed review will also be appreciated by other viewers.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,


Michael Shin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Excellent service, lovely healthy breakfast choices, child-friendly, staff were all attentive and friendly. Recommend upgrading to include the club benefits-afternoon tea, happy hour cocktails, unlimited cafe access. This was our second time here and it was as good as the first, the hotel is in a quiet area of Samui, but we did make a couple of trips to other areas. We did not use the spa facilities there, did feel it was too over-priced.
Just to mention the lovely staff at the Kids Club, including Audey the manager who looked after our two daughters while we could enjoy some tours outside the resort. The resort offers multiple tour packages and entertainment every day, particularly at dinnertime where there was a solo guitarist/singer. Will be back in a couple of years for sure!

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank globetrottermummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear globetrottermummy,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us again - and thank you for sharing details about your experience & recognition on our team, especially on K Ordy at Kids Club. Your warm words really made her day.

Thank you again for staying with us and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,


Michael Shin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The views are incredible from this hotel. Expansive and beautiful.

Great Amerreto at the bar and the pool view is incredible.

Koh Samui in general smells bad (due to lack of infastructure) and this hotel is no exception. On the drive up to the hotel in the golf car you get wafts of sewer smells.

That said though this hotel is probably the best on on the whole island and I would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Athena3389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Athena3389,

Thank you so much for your review. It was a great pleasure to have you with us.

I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us, especially our stunning view as much as we do everyday. I will look into the smell issue so we can address it at least within our resort premises - thank you for sharing the detail ... it will really help us improve.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Warmest regards,


Michael Shin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I’m not much of a beach holiday person but, after this three-day two-night stay for a destination wedding, I have been converted!

The hotel is about a 45 minute SUV limo ride (THB1500) from the airport and worth the trek. Its sea view on arrival is stunning, so beautiful that even waiting to check in (complete with cold towels and welcome drink) was a pleasure.

In short, you could happily spend the whole time in the resort without having to step outside. Which is what we did.

Highlights (and there were many) for us included:

- The sea views which can be seen from pretty much every part of the hotel. No wonder this is ranked one of the “1000 places to visit in your lifetime”. The sunset is gorgeous.
- The infinity pool with 180 degree views of the sea and coast. There are also multiple smaller pools dotted round the sprawling resort connected by lush pathways and a suspension bridge.
- The Harnn spa (complete with steam-rooms fit for royalty) which is justifiably ranked one of the top spas in the world and the in-room Harnn toiletries.
- An excellent breakfast buffet which lacks for nothing (fresh juice combos made to order). The executive chef was reassuringly checking that all was in order.
- A delicious coconut ice cream (coconut four ways!) at the beachside restaurant “Flames”.

It goes without saying that the rooms had everything you could want from a luxury hotel.

But what makes the experience complete is the outstanding service. Of course Thailand is well known for this, but it’s the little touches such as the reception making sure you are well looked after, their bringing us cold towels when we were waiting for transport to the wedding venue, the ground-staff walking us round when we got a little lost (not just pointing in a general direction and then walking off) and staff at the restaurant making us feel so welcome. You get the picture.

Unforgettable!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RM303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear RM303,

Thank you so much for your 'gorgeous' review! We were so excited to read your comments.

It was truly a great pleasure to have you with us and so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in this beautiful island. Thank you for your detailed feedback, I am certain that it helps other readers have better idea about what they can experience. Your recognition about our team's hospitality is greatly appreciated ... certainly brought many smiles among us.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Warmest regards,


Michael Shin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews