We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gwesty Seren Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Goat Hotel(Beddgelert)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel(Porthmadog)(Great Value!)
US$74
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Bryn Tyrch Inn(Capel Curig)
US$141
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$137
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Y Branwen(Harlech)
US$133
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
53
15
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
15
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisabled peoplelasagnalearning difficultieszip worldfamily mealstunning hotelcurryamazing viewssensory roomlambthe hotel staffbeds were comfortableset us up for the daybooked this hotelfair pricingnorth waleswe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is situated amid stunning scenery, our room had a superb view. The room (and hotel) was clean, spacious with all necessary amenities.
Our meals were tasty and staff friendly and helpful.
Although not needed for my son and I, the hotel particularly caters for disabled guests. Indeed there was a 'social evening' for a disabled party, in full swing, when we arrived.

Room Tip: Our room (4) looked out over stunning views of hills, super!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nigel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwesty S, Public Relations Manager at Gwesty Seren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank You very much for your review. We are very glad that you had a pleasant experience with us at the Hotel and that you found everything to your liking. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We had a huge room with a double bed. No noise at night time. Heating more than adequate and meals are well cooked and worth the money. Was happy to see that this hotel is fitted out for disabled people with a chair lift in the hallway and lift in the main building. All toilets also fitted for disabled on all floors. Nice and clean this hotel was comfortable without being clinical. The hotel itself is close to Llan village where groceries can be purchased if required. Beautiful scenery all surrounds the hotel with the only draw back being the narrow roads and limited vision on exiting onto the road from hotel. The staff where lovely and the breakfast was as promised a full English fry up. No discount for phoning direct...

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dancin_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwesty S, Public Relations Manager at Gwesty Seren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you very much for the review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and than you for all the points you raised, good to hear that the staff and breakfast was lovely. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

A lovely setting with an absolutely stunning carvery offering. The chef and restaurant staff are very friendly and look after the customers. The meats and vegetables were perfectly cooked, and the chef was generous with the portions. Definitely recommended. Oh, and the mustard mash!!!! Wow!!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jonscf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwesty S, Public Relations Manager at Gwesty Seren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank You Very Much for your lovely review. We are very glad that you enjoyed the carvery, it does look amazing every week! Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Amazed by this hotel. We just got back from an amazing weekend in Snowdonia.
We chose this hotel and it was superb.
Clean,in lovely scenery, amazing and helpful staff and (cooked to order)breakfast, which for 8£ per person was outstanding.highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Should have 5 stars.we stayed in room 9 and it was outstanding.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mariusz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwesty S, Public Relations Manager at Gwesty Seren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you Very much for your review, we are very glad that you had a great stay with us here! Lovely comments, we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel because it was able to cater for my wife's disability by providing a profiling bed, hoist and accessible bathroom. The hotel is in a stunningly beautiful location high in Snowdonia National Park. It is small with only 10 rooms all of which are different. Our family group including carers occupied 5 of these rooms. Staff could not have been more helpful assisting us to bring in the substantial amount of equipment required for my wife's stay. We arrived late and hungry just as the chef was about to leave for the evening. He agreed to stay and offered to cook us anything from the menu which we were extremely grateful for. We had to leave early on the day of our departure and chef also offered to come in early so we could have a cooked breakfast before we left. Every single member of staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Rooms were spacious, tastefully decorated in modern style with free standing light oak furniture and were spotlessly clean. Mattresses were a bit springy but I suppose that is a matter of taste. There was a very cosy bar area with a TV serving a good range of drinks including locally brewed craft beer. There was also a games room with a pool table, dartboard, various card and board games. Pool was free. I could not recommend this hotel strongly enough and will definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwesty S, Public Relations Manager at Gwesty Seren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank You very much for your fantastic review. We are so pleased that you found everything in the Hotel to your liking and that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay. Its great to know and hear that the staff were accommodating and were on hand to assist with anything. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews