We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern and lovely cottage, owners very...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage, there is level access at the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage, there is level access at the front
Living room Here is the living room with cosy sofas and widescreen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
The Cottage, there is level access at the front
Living room
Here is the living room with cosy sofas and widescreen TV
Kitchen Diner
Kitchen Diner
This is the Cynfal Gorge a short walk away
Master Bedroom with Kirsty Alsop bedding
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Front of the cottage
Patio Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llan Ffestiniog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel H
1 review
“Modern and lovely cottage, owners very accomodating”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely location in the heart of the hills, lots of waterfalls. Llan Ffestiniog railway a must. We also drove to Barnmouth, a lovely coastal town. Wish we had known about / remembered about Kings Arthurs Labyrinth. Did not do the slate mines or zip wire as my partner is scared of heights!!!
Cottage very modern and all mod cons available, clean and a plus point for us, off road parking and the pub is less that a minute walk!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
So pleased you had a lovely time.
You are welcome back any time, you may even get your other half on the zip wire.
Annette x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris-Rus...
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Superb cottage in excellant location with everything provided.”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A Superb cottage in an excellant location for Snowdonia and the North Wales coast, with everything provided in the cottage by the owners. Annette & Rob provided all the information on all the places to visit for walks, trips and also local shops/ places to eat.
The parking space at the rear of the cottage is also a bonus.
I can highly recommend a family holiday at this cottage.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
We are so happy you had a lovely time at the cottage
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axelle M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and well situated cottage”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cosy cottage really practical to visit the area. It was a nice place to go back to after visiting Portmeirion, Conwy, LLandudno and so on.
Plenty of space for the three of us to be together without feeling on top of each other. The bathroom which was not in the picture is functionnal and new. The parking space at the rear is a plus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we would love to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jayne M
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had all we needed”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for a week. Cleanliness in some areas was poor. Contacted owner and we were told that we arrived early. However we arrived as stated in owners Terms and Conditions. Rear garden/outside area is very small. Light sleepers may be disturbed from the traffic as property is on a junction - some mornings the delivery lorrys were passing through at 04.30. Beds very comfortable. No need to take any laundry products as all can be found together with other useful items - grandchildren visited on a rainy day and enjoyed a game of Monopoly. A good base for exploring area and it's possible to walk directly onto the hills etc. The nearby waterfalls are a must but be warned it can be slippery in places!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Unfortunately we can do nothing about traffic, the ambient noise is low in the village because it is well over 650 ft above sea level. We have never had complaints about noise before so maybe you were just unfortunate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing