We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa with a warm atmosphere!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sagar Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Betalbatim, Salcette, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Natasha S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa with a warm atmosphere!”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This adorable villa is the perfect getaway for a calm, rejuvenating reprieve. With a beautiful pool just a stone's throw away and a beach just a 10 minute walk away, there's always accessibility to some fun in the water. Furthermore, there are plenty of excellent restaurants with delicious food and a great ambience. The villa itself was spacious and full of light, complete with a homely aura and a lovely view of a rice field. I would definitely recommend this place to a family or a group of friends looking for a charming place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely incredible place”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Sagar Villa for 3 weeks.
What a little Gem!!!!!
The place is a perfect hideaway yet very close to everything.
One can practically feel the beach,standing on the back balcony of the Villa.
It is a secure gated community so definitely family friendly.The owner Samira and her partner were easy to communicate with.
I have to make a special mention of the caretaker John who did everything within his means to make our stay comfortable.
Just a small downside there is a need of a washing machine.I am certain Samira will look into it.
We cannot wait to book another stay at Sagar Villa.

Date of stay: November 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaferlife
1 review
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Very clean house with all you need. In a great location near beach, shacks and Nanu resort. Make sure to visit Joel's shack. You won't be disappointed with your stay at Sagar Villa.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
Thanks Sid. Very glad you had a good time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agarwalla...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We didn't expect to find peace and tranquility when we checked into Sagar Villa, 100 mts from Betalbatim beach and 5 minutes from all the fabulous eating joints around it. And that's exactly what we found! Stayed there for 3 days, cooked meals when we felt like, and simply put up our feet in the terrace overlooking the fields, swam in the pool, or simply lounged on the beach when we were in the mood for some hustle and bustle. Its an awesome place, immaculately maintained, at a great location. My family and I can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location, cleanliness, proximity to beach
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogat364
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant villa with good access to pool, beach and hotel”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 days and enjoyed the peace and quiet. The neighboring Resort was very helpful and provided good meals, internet access and advice on taxi prices. There are beach shacks which serve seafood and cocktails. The bedrooms were spacious, and the bathrooms clean and pleasant. The kitchen could be improved, and no English-language programs were available on the TV service. We would really have liked to have internet access in the Villa.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms and terraces
Liked least: Lack of internet access
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.