We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent get away”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
182 reviews
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District
Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
The woodburning stove, perfect for keeping warm on a cold evening, you'll never want to leave!
Wild flowers & wine glasses.....
Summertime in the hut
?? Welcome
'Heart' shutters with a hint of the views beyond......
Out of the gate & down the lane....
Wedding Celebrations ??
Quirky compliments ????
Honeymoon time
Summertime inside thehuteyam
Original cast wheels & a comfy love seat
Alfresco dining / seating area
At the back........
Views over Historic Eyam
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eyam, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 182 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
melbatter...
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent get away”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The Hut was just lovely, with loads of personality. Rachel was a brilliant host. It was a lovely stay, peaceful and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesc0
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place for a lovely romantic stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Really cute little hut. Comfy and cosy with good facilities. Lovely breakfast delivered to your door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jockysgal
Leicester, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cute, comfy, cosy!”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just back from a lovely 2 night stay in this wonderfully cute and comfy hut!
Our host Rachel was very warm and welcoming, and even though we had to leave early, Rachel got up to send us on our way with a takeaway breakfast. Thank you so much! We definitely hope to return again soon, and highly recommend The Hut as a brilliant place to stay X

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louciehor...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous retreat”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We was brought this as a Christmas present and it did not disappoint! We had a lovely stay and was also bless with lovely weather.

Locate was perfect for some lovely walks and great pubs nearby too!

Hostess was so lovely and very helpful! Another reason why I have given five stars

We will defiantly be returning, I believe two friends have also booked in to stay here over the next few months because we highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melc87917
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay in a unique setting”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

From the very start of our stay Rachel and her husband were so accommodating and welcoming.
The hut itself was beautiful, finished to a high standard. The bed was amazingly comfortable and we made use of the fire pit to toast marshmalllows (once Rachel had helped us light it!). Great place to see the stars too.
They provided a huge amount of information about the local area and we took up their recommendation of the local pub (the bull inn) for dinner. It is a bit of a walk but as the weather was lovely we didn’t mind. We also trekked up the hill the next day and the views were stunning.
Well worth a visit and I shall definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing