We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of East View Cottage

Welcome to East View Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to East View Cottage
East View cottage sunny seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Welcome to East View Cottage
East View cottage
sunny seating area
cosy sitting room
afternoon tea
kitchen fireside
family dining
pretty bedrooms
time to relax
family Bathroom
merry Christmas and New Year!
dogs make themselves at home
track from the farm
come and meet the animals
some more Hollins Farm residents
hire our Triumph Herald for a day
bring your own horse
beautiful walks from the doorstep
Eyam Hall
Eyam Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Eyam, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
stevie je...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a fantastic three night stay in Eyam. Cottage was very good all round. Location was in the centre of the village. Joanna was very welcoming and helpful. Weather could have been better - but it is November in the peaks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thanks guys. So lucky to have such fab guests.
Hope to see you again soon.
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger C
essex
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tip top cottage stay”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Four of us stayed for the week recently in Oct 2015. Immediately we were taken with the relaxed and cosy atmosphere of the cottage. All amenities you need are provided. But take your own bath towel. Jo is just up the lane, a hive of info about the locality if you want it. We followed her recommendations, nothing like a bit of local knowledge! We enjoyed a fire each night after a busy day in the wealth of NT properties, market towns, mines and wonderful walks and bike trails. Eyam the Plague village is an ideal centre fo visit the Peak District. and has plenty of its own attractions. We had a great and varied time. The village is quite sheltered so warm for local walks, it seemed to us. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice cottage - just enough for a couple or small family.”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Jo was very responsive and helpful. The only issue we had was getting the heat to work. Jo came down and corrected the situation right away. The cottage was a nice little home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean, comfortable and quiet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C K
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage in an Interesting Village”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a lovely, cosy cottage on the edge of Eyam, within a few minutes walking distance of all of the village amenities. It is comfortable and warm, with open fires in the kitchen and lounge should you need them, and two large comfortable bedrooms, ideal for two couples or a small family. The cottage has a small gravelled area out front where you can enjoy the morning sun and a small decked area at the back, just off the landing, where you can enjoy the afternoon sun. Jo, the owner, had prepared the cottage for us really well, complete with a basket and bowl of water for the dog, home made bread and 6 eggs for us, and flowers, all of which made us feel welcome from the start. Wi-Fi is good (altho we struggled with mobile phone connection!). There are very good pubs and restaurants in the area (recommend particularly Stellas Kitchen and the Bulls Head at Foolow) as well as lots to do - good walks, a village museum, Eyam Hall, stately homes etc. We had a really good week and certainly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & cosiness of cottage
Liked least: Too little lighting in kitchen area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scriv123
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday, again!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Second visit to this beautiful cottage!
(we visited last year in May/June)
It was brilliant to come back & this time bring our 11 month old Labrador too!
The cottage has everything you need & the kids (15,11 & 7 yrs) loved discovering the new features added this year!
The owners Jo & Matt are so welcoming and friendly, the cake on arrival was delicious!
Our daughter loved feeding the lambs & brushing Tom the pony.
The dog thoroughly enjoyed playing with the farm dogs & being able to run around in the field too!
Eyam is such a pretty village to explore with lots to see & do.
We visited the Monsal Trail again, the Hassop station cafe does the best food.
We spent a great day trekking up Kinder Scout, the trail is beautiful and the views at the top are awesome!

Another excellent holiday at the lovely East View Cottage, we certainly hope to visit again!


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing