We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmest Greek welcome!!”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Apollon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We had a sea facing double room on the first floor - the room is large enough with a small fridge - the room was spotless and the room service was exceptional.
The balcony on the first floor is much larger than the ground floor and 2nd floor with a beautiful view of the sea which is one road away. Stamatis the owner is very passionate about his hotel and really bends over backwards to make your stay enjoyable - I am going back in August 2017.

Room Tip: 1st floor sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hermfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adonis_Naxos, Owner at Adonis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Yolande and Neil,

Thank you for your evaluation! I am very happy that you enjoyed your visit so much as to return again in August! I am looking forward to meet with you again!

Best regards,
Stamatis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2016

I echo the previous reviewer. I came in the 2nd week of September as a solo traveler looking for an inexpensive place to relax and get away from it all. The Adonis Hotel did not disappoint.

The hotel is simple and charming. The rooms are very basic but have plenty of storage. The balcony doors open to the seaside (the hotel is across the street from the water) and the sound of waves lulls you to sleep. No bugs!!! The front of the hotel in September is planted with cosmos flowers and is stunning.

Breakfast is extra and is the standard Greek hotel breakfast but the cakes and preserves were made by mama and the figs and other fruits of the season come from the organic garden.

Stamatis, the owner, is the hardest working, most congenial man in Greece. I took the bus 3 mornings at 6:45 am and each time he had coffee waiting for me (free). Breakfast doesn't start until 8 am. When the ferries went on strike he called the company for me to see if I could keep my ticket and was gracious when I decided to leave a day early and offered to go through my booking company to reimburse me.

The charming little town of Apollon is an hour away from the port (Naxos Town / Chora). The bus runs only once a day so I had to ask Stamatis to pick me up at a rate well below a taxi but not the 7 euro bus fare I had planned on. In September the town is bustling with tourists that arrive on tour buses for lunch and beach time, but evenings are quiet and almost deserted. The "supermarket" is almost empty so don't plan on doing much shopping there. If you have a car, no problem. If not, it's a 1-hour bus ride to Filoti (or maybe Aperanthos) to do shopping. Also, no ATM or bank in Apollon.

Because I couldn't rent a car, I was forced to relax (which is what I came for) but I would recommend renting a car (if you're a U.S. citizen you need an international driver's license) and using Apollon as a jumping off place. I filled my days, hiking among the striking arid beauty of the area and visiting the villages accessible by bus.

The Adonis Hotel, Apollon, and Naxos were the highlight of my month-long Greek holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adonis_Naxos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Adonis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear Katherine,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Adonis Hotel and that you liked our homemade organic meals.
As you already said, Apollon is a quiet village which is located one hour away from the crowded tourist port of Naxos. Nevertheless, it is a great place to start your adventure and to discover the hidden treasures of the island of Naxos, such as the beautiful beaches of the east coast and the picturesque villages at the center of the island. It is recommendable that you rent a car, but the hotel has its own mini bus service from and to the port of Naxos for a reasonable price.
I hope that you will visit us again in the future!

Best regards,
Stamatis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I spent a week at Adonis Hotel and in Apollon because I wanted to get away from the hectic nature of my life. The first thing I need to write is that I came at the end of the touristic season at the village and it was almost empty (In some evenings I just sat all by myself at a restaurant. Weird but interesting).

Now, about Adonis Hotel. As previous comments mentioned it, Stamatis the owner is the star of the place. No matter what I asked and when I asked it, Stamatis was ready with the answer and with a smile. Kind of amazing when I think about it. How many smiles can one person have in a day?

The hotel is simple but has everything a person need when he visits a small village. The Sound of the waves make the sleeping part amazing. You can even rent chairs and umbrellas to enjoy the small beaches. If you want peace, quiet (again, I was there at the end of the season so it was quiet) and a 24/7 good service, Adonis is the place for you.

(just one note: if you can rent a car, do it. I didn't and when I needed aloe vera, the local grocery store didn't have any and I was stuck)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aviad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adonis_Naxos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Adonis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear Aviad,

Thank you very much for your review! I am happy that you got to enjoy the peacefulness of Apollon village and its beautiful beach. I am also glad that you liked the Greek hospitality. It is true that it is recommended to rent a car when you are staying at Adonis Hotel, which is situated one hour away from the port of Naxos. Nevertheless, the hotel has its own minibus service from and to the port for a reasonable price.
I hope that we will meet again in the future! Safe travels!

Best regards,
Stamatis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely 4 night visit to Hotel Adonis at Apollon village in Naxos. It is well worth the effort to venture away from the crowds and absorb a real taste of Greek life. Our visit was a refreshing experience compared to many holiday venues that are unashamedly commercially driven. Stematis and his team made us feel truly welcome and made every effort to share places of interest on the island of Naxos.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ealingrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adonis_Naxos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Adonis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear David,

Thank you very much for your kind words! I am very happy that you liked your stay at Adonis Hotel, which is be located away from the crowded tourist areas. I am also glad that you enjoyed the traditional Greek life and I hope that we will see each other again in the future.

Best regards,
Stamatis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Loved our holiday in this superb, friendly hotel in the peaceful village of Apollonia on the wonderful island of Naxos .The attentive and dedicated staff could not have done more for us and heading it all up was the captivating Stamatis who was always on hand to ensure everything goes smoothly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus
Thank wildcatoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adonis_Naxos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Adonis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear Anthony,

Thank you very much for your kind words! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Adonis Hotel and that you felt welcome. I hope that we are going to meet each other again in the future.

Best regards,
Stamatis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apollon
17.6 km away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
445 reviews
17.1 km away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1 293 reviews
21.2 km away
Anna Studios
Anna Studios
#14 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Acti Plaka Apartments
16.5 km away
Paradisia Villas
Paradisia Villas
#11 of 58 in Naxos Town
100 reviews
17.8 km away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Address: Apollon Naxos | Apollon Naxos, Apollon 84301, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Apollon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Apollon
Price Range: R429 - R1 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adonis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adonis Hotel is the perfect solution for everyone who wants to visit the unique island of Naxos. You will find a quite, warm family environment, ideal for relaxation which offers, however, all the modern facilities. Also, it is the perfect point to start exploring the numerous picturesque villages of the island and the beautiful beaches with the deep-blue water.Our Hotel is built according to the traditional architecture of Naxos and it is renovated in order to meet the needs of the most demanding visitors. You will find a modern tourist unit which combines the nobility and the austerity of the geek tradition. Adonis Hotel is situated in the middle of a picturesque, by the sea village, two minutes from the village’s beach, 36 km from the island’s port (about 50 minutes by car) and 40 km from the island’s airport (about 1 hour by car).Our Hotel disposes of a grate range of rooms in order to provide accommodation and services of the best standards, while the prices can suit all budgets. They are fully equipped, have a view to the sea or to the Hotel’s garden and will contribute to your having an unforgettable vacation in Naxos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing