We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice of food”
Review of Arkwright's Cafe

Arkwright's Cafe
Ranked #5 of 10 Restaurants in Cromford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Description: Arkwright's Café offers mouth-watering seasonal dishes made from locally sourced ingredients. Come and visit us in a charming setting overlooking the historical mill yard.
Restaurant details
Description: Arkwright's Café offers mouth-watering seasonal dishes made from locally sourced ingredients. Come and visit us in a charming setting overlooking the historical mill yard.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Lovely food, good choice of hot or cold and latte was great, indoor or outdoor seating, staff member was friendly

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo T, Front Office Manager at Arkwright's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks for the review Alison. We have been working hard to get our coffee just right! Even in this hot weather coffee and a cake is a winner...although ice cream, or a long beer is creeping up on the popularity stakes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

Located in the grounds of historic Arkwright's Mill, this cafe consistently provides the most delicious freshly prepared food you could ever hope for. Great lunches, scones, cakes, coffee and a wide choice of teas. Friendly service too and good prices, and there's indoor and outdoor seating.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo T, Front Office Manager at Arkwright's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review, Karin. We are so pleased you enjoy your visits here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Perfect cup of coffee would recommend. Observed some sandwiches being brought out they looked pretty good.

Thank oxonwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo T, Front Office Manager at Arkwright's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Glad you enjoyed the coffee...and yes our sandwiches are made freshly to order, and are always Good!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Sat outside we had 2 x hot chocolate specials 2 x scones with jam and cream though the cherry scone could do without walnuts.
We took 2 x cheese scones home but they really let us down need some mustard and a stronger cheese.
We are regulars there but was disappointed on this visit.

Thank Jj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo T, Front Office Manager at Arkwright's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi,
Sorry you were disappointed. Our freshly made scones usually get nothing but praise, so I will pass on your comment about the cheese scones to the team. Our Cherry and Walnut scones are really popular, and I think we would have a riot if we took the walnuts away! I do hope you give our cheese scones another try soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Food here for a snack was very generous and tasty. Old fashioned service with a cheery smile was much appreciated and made visitors feel welcome

Thank 420STEVEB500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo T, Front Office Manager at Arkwright's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

We do pride ourselves on our Customer service and good food. Thanks for taking the time to tell us you appreciated it...it makes us feel good to know we are doing well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arkwright's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Arkwright's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing