We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowshoeing in Basilicata”
Review of Acqua Trekking

Acqua Trekking
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Viggianello
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 5 February 2018

55 of us went snowshoeing with these guys and had a wonderful time. They were friendly, open and generous in many ways. They also have that energy of a young start up. Can't recommend them enough.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Cucinapugliese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"guide"
in 2 reviews
"pollino"
in 2 reviews
"nature"
in 3 reviews
"basilicata"
in 2 reviews
"canyon"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

My husband and I had an amazing time at Pollino. We took the Canyon route which is harder than the Easy one. Our guides were Antonio and Vincenzo. They told us how to carefully walk through the river, about the flora and fauna of the Pollino park and even brought some wine and taralli to share with us. Such a great experience. This definitely should not be missed if you're at lovely Viggianello or not far from there. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

It felt weird but good to be up to my "bits" in a cool stream! It was an enjoyable experience spending the morning walking along a river bed in the company of the knowledgeable Antonio, whose English is excellent. Everything you need is supplied and it is a different way of experiencing the Italian countryside. I hope to return soon to experience some of the other activities on offer.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed it so much! Seeing the nature of pollino from within is just impressive. We did the challenging tour and it was indeed challenging a couple of times but the guide was very well prepared and guide us through every step of the waterfall climbing. Highly recommend it

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Giovanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015

A truly original way to explore the beauty and serenity of the Pollino National Park in Basilicata. Unexpected natural beauty in the south of Italy, exploring creeks, canyons and local flora and fauna. All acquatrekking gear is provided on site by the leaders. This is an experiece to remember.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank SunnySunnyMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acqua Trekking also viewed

San Severino Lucano, Province of Potenza
Viggianello, Province of Potenza
 
Viggianello, Province of Potenza
Rotonda, Province of Potenza
 

Been to Acqua Trekking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing