We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family retreat in Tuscany”

Review of Villa Martini

Villa Martini
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Martini
Pool and view Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Villa Martini
Pool and view
Pool
Pool
Pool
House
Garden
Garden
Outside dining
Terrace
Villa Martini
Wood oven
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
The lake at Gramolazzo
Enjoy the many local festas held during the summer season
Monte Pisanino - part of the Apuane Alps
The sanctuary at Argenia
Visit the stunning Cinque Terre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Casola in Lunigiana, Province of Massa Carrara, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
snows2rm
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family retreat in Tuscany”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Located in the mountainous region of northern Tuscany the villa was immaculate and had all the necessary facilities, including a wonderful pool, that one could ask for. Fresh bread and vegetables arrived across the road each morning and the butcher and supermarket were a short drive away. Fabio was charming and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mazz_23
Kingston upon Thames
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful Italian escape”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here for two weeks and fell in love with the property. At first we felt we may have picked a property too far from things. But after two days we loved the location and realised having the view and the peacefulness was more than worth the 25 mins to the Autostrada which can take you to wonderful destinations like the Cinque Terra, Lerici, Lucca, Marina Pietra Santa as well as lots we didn’t see (I recommend all of these places to visit) . Fabio is wonderful, he was so discreet at looking after us, he would come and clean the pool, add water to it and bring us home grown vegetables and homemade olive oil, if you’d have wanted anything you would only have to ask. There is a little supermarket, petrol station and pharmacy 6 mins drive away, there is also a bar a one minute walk away which some of us visited for coffee, ice creams and croissants each morning. You are surrounded by little medieval villages which constantly had their own festivals in which we went to and were so sweet with music and good food.
We only have good things to say about this property, there was so much space and even staying in the peak of summer the house remained cool at all times so do not worry about the lack of air con.

The house is just as lovely as it looks, we would definitely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed here for a week in June this year with 7 friends, and we had a fantastic time! The villa is everything we hoped for and more, it had everything we needed - the swimming pool is nicely located behind the villa so as to offer privacy, the views in the surrounding area are spectacular (the view from the balcony is especially lovely!), and inside the villa is kept to a very high standard as well.

Specifically for our group the villa offered excellent kitchen facilities, and a lovely outdoor eating space with traditional and gas BBQs to choose from. Although there is not much in the way of shops or cafes nearby, there is a bar in the village and a shop in Casola (a nearby village) which is easy to access. There is also a lovely river between Casola and Vigneta to which we walked and spent a day out - perfect for a refreshing dip and a bit of gorge walking.

The owner of the villa, Fabio, and his wife were both fantastically accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. The countryside location of the villa offers the perfect place for relaxation, and opportunities to explore the around Tuscany also. We spent time in Pisa after staying in the villa as it was an easy train ride away, and it was great!

We loved staying in Villa Martini, we would recommend this to friends and family (we already have!) and will definitely return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wouter K
1 review
“Magnificient house with stunning views”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house is very comfortable and even more spacious than the pictures on the site show. Our children (8, 10 and 12 years old) enjoyed it very much especially the swimming pool. The surroundings are beautiful and the small town of Vigneta really makes you slow down. We had an unforgettable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden with swimming pool and surroundings.
Liked least: We liked everything.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing