We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect - sea view, great location, modern and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seawinds

Seawinds back garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seawinds back garden
The Living area from the front Seawinds living area from the back
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Seawinds back garden
The Living area from the front
Seawinds living area from the back
Seawinds master bedroom
Seawinds bunk bedroom
Seawinds bathroom
Seawinds twin bedroom
Seawinds patio
Seawinds from the front
Seawinds in the evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Gurnard, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
93Janew
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect - sea view, great location, modern and cosy”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from a fantastic week at Seawinds. We are missing the sea view! everything you need from a holiday home - it is modern but cosy and surprisingly spacious. Great location and very welcoming owner - lovely touch with the welcome fudge and beer. Highly recommend and we will definitely be back. It was wonderful thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisCart...
1 review
“Amazing New Years Getaway”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Simply brilliant! 3 couples went over to bring the new year in at this fantastic sea cottage. The views were amazing and the cottage was perfect (clean, modern, warm)!

Will be re-visiting in the summer for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loo O
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful place to stay.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Everything about our stay at 'Seawinds' this year was perfect. The house is well equipped, clean, comfortable and spacious. The area is beautiful and the views are unbeatable- who doesn't want to cook dinner with the stable door open onto beautiful sunset?
Great beach opposite where our children spent hours paddling and crabbing. A lovely walk to Gurnard at low tide is a must too.
Opposite the house is 'The Little Gloster' which we would recommend for its great food and service.
The photo we have included was taken from outside the house and is pretty typical of the amazing sunsets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahGeog
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic week in the Isle of Wight”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Seawinds, wonderful views in a peaceful sedate location. The accommodation was perfect and provided everything we needed. We can't wait to book again to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful views
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBerts1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely house, beautiful view”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Myself, my husband, toddler, sister and bother in law stayed here for a week. The house was clean and tidy and had everything we needed.

There were two decent pubs within walking distance or a short drive to Cowes.

We spent a lot of our time riding around the Island so it was a nice place to come back to and relax. There was also a good size garden with a bike shed that easily accommodated our 4 bikes.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$162
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing