We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well thought out accommodation in an idyllic, and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gibbes, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

colinb326
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well thought out accommodation in an idyllic, and tranquil setting.”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Ashanti #5 is an extremely well appointed 1 bed-roomed apartment in a small complex of 9 units, which also includes a small but very practical swimming pool, great for cooling off in after a day out. This was our fifth visit to the island, but this time on our own without children. It certainly lived up to its "billing" by other reviewers and we were definitely not disappointed. The apartment was cleaned regularly, and Collis the complex manager was on-hand to assist when we arrived and also throughout our stay. A welcome pack had thoughtfully been provided in the well equipped kitchen and also the apartment had its own washing machine which is definitely a bonus. We would recommend this to any one. Although the apartment is on the first floor lift access is available.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
667Ann
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just perfect, second time around”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was the second visit to Ashanti in a year, and the apartment is still offering the same high standard. A lovely comfy bed, full kitchen, living space and balcony, perfect for the two of us. Although January is peak season in Barbados, the complex did not feel crowded, indeed we often had the shared pool to ourselves. Collis the house manager is excellent, the apartment was spotless, we will be back for sure.

Date of stay: January 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBurman12...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Our stay at Ashanti apartments was just perfect. The apartment was great, spacious and clean. Collis was AMAZING! He was always on hand to help, a real star.

The location is good, just a 10 min walk to Mullins beach which was our favourite. Holetown beach is only a short bus journey away.

Can't fault anything - we were really happy with everything.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S
Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect location for relaxation”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ashanti Apartment house is located about 1 km away from the coastal toad, in Gibbes. Just below the ridge and we have had nice views of birds and monkeys almost every morning. The apartment house is new, very well build, clean, and the apartment itself is well maintained with everything one needs for relaxed vacations. There is a small but swimmable pool on site. We have had a small balcony which was our preferred spot to sit, look at the animals, and read. Having a car is useful but even if not, the walk down to the road or back is not strenuous. Once on the road there are many small buses to give you a ride either direction. Parking is behind closed doors so safe at night. The owner replied quickly and with lot of useful informations. All in all we liked the place.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The small balcony
Liked least: Main staircase when wet after rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle...
united kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet location”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 4th visit to the island but first stay at Ashanti,we were met at the gates by Collis who took us up two flights of stairs and showed us around the beautiful,spacious appartment.Large living area with TV etc, dining area, modern kitchen and bathroom all immaculate.Balcony with table and chairs was great for breakfast etc.Plenty of spare bedding but unfortunately not enough towels to last the week however Collis did fetch us more when we mentioned this to him.Private pool that was never crowded,new sun beds and tables with umbrellas for shade.Ten minutes walk to the beautifull Gibbes beach that was deserted everyday apart from Sunday.We walked along to Mullins beach which is much busier with parasols and loungers for hire and the beach bar serves lovely meals or just drinks and snacks.We took the bus to Spieghtstown then walked along past Port of St Charles and the new Ferdinand to The Fish Pot restaurant and Hotel we only had coffee but would definitely return for a meal, the beach and setting is amazing.Try Chris's bar up the very steep hill as you come out of Ashanti for the true rum shack experience $15 for a half bottle of rum ... Coke comes free! Island Safari are fab for a tour of the full island great fun also. A torch is a must as it gets dark very early and although there are some street lights it is still dark when returning.

Date of stay: February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.