We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay”
Front door of apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front door of apartment
Double Muskoka chairs in front yard beside parking area, surrounded by banana trees! King Sized bed with gorgeous linens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Front door of apartment
Double Muskoka chairs in front yard beside parking area, surrounded by banana trees!
King Sized bed with gorgeous linens
Kitchen and indoor eating area, view 1
Kitchen view 2:  stove, oven, exhaust hood, sink, etc.
Kitchen view 3:  fridge/freezer and pantry
Kitchen view 4:  indoor eating area, etc.
Huge  walk-in shower!!  Has it's own window! overlooking the back gardens!
Huge walk-in closet (45 sq feet)
Beach towels, laundry hamper.  Your laundry is done daily, Monday to Friday!
Decorative touches, 1
Decorative touches, 2
Decorative touches, 3
Additional second bedroom, optional to rent.  Two twin beds, NEW 2015!
Second bedroom available to rent:  AC, room darkening blinds, huge window, decorative touches.
Second bedroom:  desk, decorative touches
View out back door of apt. into gardens/back yard
Back door and portion of covered patio with 2 of the Muskoka chairs and table with candles
Covered patio dining area surrounded by lush gardens.
View from coverd patio:  lush gardens, trees, fountain, etc.
Fountain in back yard
View 2 from patio
Covered patio area with third Muskoka chair, surrounding gardens
Lush gardens around side of patio providing privacy
Backyard side garden:  Huge heliconias which offer privacy.
Backyard gaden:  heliconias.
Backyard heleconia gardens.
Backyrd heleconia gardens
Orchids and birds of paradise in backyard gardens
orchids in mango trees in backyard
orchids in mango trees in backyard 2
Private parking spot for rental car.Preferred car rental agency for the apt., delivers it to the apt
Beach directly across the road from the apt. looking south (Gibbes beach).  Beautiful and quiet.
Our beautiful Gibbes beach......
Beautiful, quiet Gibbes beach looking north.
Beach directly across the road (Gibbes beach) at sunset...gorgeous EVERY night!
Mullins Beach, 100 yards from the end of the driveway.Mullins Beach Bar is there too for great time.
Paradise when renting Cee Cee!!  What are you waiting for?  :-)
Keep Calm and Go To Barbados!
Keep Calm and Love 'Cee Cee' apartment!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gibbes, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Les D
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

February 2017 was our second stay at Cee Cee, and, again we were most satisfied. The wonderful thing about staying there is, everything WORKS! Not to mention the privacy, quiet and comfort. Sandra comes in discreetly and unobtrusively every week day and looks after cleaning and laundry. 2 excellent beaches are a 7 minute stroll away in opposite directions. Mullins beach is abustle with water sports, loungers and a beachside bar, while Gibbes is quiet and restful. Both are perfect for a sunset complete with green flash if the conditions are right.
Charles and Charlene were in residence and we were treated to seeing Charles' wood working shop and his prizewinning bowls which he turns on his lathe.On the outdoor covered patio, ambient lighting has created an inviting and romantic environment. Thank you for that, Charlene.
The only thing lacking is a cat and dog, but the monkeys come through quite often on their way home.
All in all, we can't say enough to recommend a stay at Cee Cee. We have already booked in for 2018.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastianun...
Bremen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautyfull caribic flair”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had two wonderfull weeks on these beautyfull island in a perfect place. CeeCee may be the best place to stay! It is a wonderfull house with a wonderfull garden. In five minutes you are at one of the best beaches of the island. Very quite! You can reach everything per feet or you take the bus, its directly in front.
The "good soul " of CeeCee, Sandra, helps with everything. She is sooo nice! Thank you so much, Sandra!
If you are looking for a beautyfull quite place at Barbados you will find it here at CeeCee. Surely we come back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merlincat...
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Just back from 3 weeks in paradise.A short walk from Gibbes the best beach on the island, with a wonderful private garden where we sat watching hummingbirds, yellow birds and green monkeys . The owners welcomed us and showed untold generosity while they were resident, even an island tour ending in John Moores bar. The kitchen is well equipped ,we ate the most amazing variety of fish, fresh from the market at Westons with fruit and veg from the street vendors in Speightstown. Sandra is a treasure, every weekday she arrives with a smile to clean , wash and dispense local info. Yellow buses can be hailed from the driveway opening- a real experience-, blue buses from the bus stops. both just 2bd$ going to Bridgetown or anywhere in between.
Everything you need is supplied , don't need lots of clothes , the sun shines, the beach is near and swimming as sunsets, then coming back to sit on the patio with a rum cocktail or wine will be a long term memory. Until we do it all again, because we will return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glynbri
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sun, Sand and CeeCee”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

So, maybe like us, you have had hotel or all-inclusive holidays and now you want to live like a local and add a little adventure to your Barbados visit. CeeCee makes for a smooth transition.
With this great West Coast location, situated almost half way between Holetown and Speightstown both shopping and a little night life are easily accessible either by hire car or public transport.
First day, up to Speightstown for a few basics from Jordan’s supermarket to fill the generous sized fridge freezer (don’t forget the ice cream!). Also, like the locals, buy fresh fruit and veg from the street side vendors. By the way we found that Jordan’s supermarket was adequate and cheaper than the Massey’s store in Holetown but that had a much wider range of groceries.
When you get back to base you will find the ever smiling Sandra has made your bed, washed dishes, swept and tidied round and done any washing you may have left!
After that hard mornings shopping take a five minute walk down to one of the two local beaches, Gibbes for a quiet relax and swim or Mullins for a drink, jet ski, sunbathe - you name it (don’t forget beach towels, beach chairs or inflatables all available from CeeCee!)
If you fancy using the barbecue try bringing back some fresh fish from the small fish market at Weston then make use of the ample, private rear garden to enjoy your evening meal and probably a drink or two.
Before you settle down in the super king size bed take a quick look at the information booklet which Charlene has put together for some interesting ideas then sleep and dream of tomorrows adventure!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les D
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Spotlessly clean, fully equiped, friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent a delightful 6 weeks at ‘Cee Cee’ in February to March in 2016. We have stayed at a number of other places in St. Peter’s, and this was our first time at ‘Cee Cee’. We found it to be the best equipped apartment we have ever had in Barbados! Even a steam cooker!
It is a peaceful spot, close to the main coast road, but not disturbed by traffic. A 5 minute walk gets us to Mullins beach (which is busy) or Gibbes beach (which is quiet). These are wonderful places to watch the sunset and hope to see the green flash. (look it up)
Before we arrived, we wondered if having the cleaning lady come in daily would be somewhat invasive, but this was not at all the case. Sandra was friendly and discrete and conscientious in all she did for us.
The highlight of our stay was that the owners, Charles and Charlene were there for 2 weeks. They were as charming, helpful and kind in person as they are on line! Conversations with them added to our knowledge of Barbados lore. We relaxed and enjoyed the quiet of the property, while they worked really hard to maintain it.
We have booked again for next year and are really looking forward to it; no nasty surprises!
We highly recommend a stay at ‘Cee Cee’ as a place to relax, feel safe and have every convenience at hand.
Les & Morag Drew

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hosts, Charlene & Charles, and maid Sandra
Liked least: Noise from near-by home construction
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$95
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing