We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spot on!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Westward Ho, Bideford, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1975-Alan
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spot on!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here 1st week of August for 7 days, from the start with the check-in being simple & having a basement car park was great to load/ unload (even for van sized vehicles)the apartment is on the 3rd floor with a great view. It was well kept,clean & all the mod cons you could ask for. Various nice restaurants & local amenities to hand ( no need to drive out)
Sandy Beach good , even when the sea was in as then restricted to rocks for about an hour. We had good weather even though it wasn't sunny all the time. Both my children 3 & 6 was always in the sea enjoying the waves
Family in general had a great holiday & would return with no hesitation.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riddlesto...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Spacious family apartment with a fantastic sea view.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Excellent location - close to all amenities with the added bonus of beautiful sea views. We all loved the balcony, and being relatively high up meant that we had privacy at all times. The apartment is spacious enough for a family of four and well equipped. However, there were few niggles with the property (several lights not working); these were reported but not dealt with. Westward Ho! is lovely, friendly and has enough amenities to provide all the essentials you want from a holiday without the need to travel further afield if you don't want to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony with sea views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment & incredible view”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a week in this apartment - it wasn't long enough! Very well furnished & comfortable, it is a pleasure to stay in. One of our group can't manage stairs so the lift access was invaluable. The secure car parking is very welcome & makes the whole stay stress free.
We did have a slight problem with one of the single beds but this was sorted out by the apartment manager.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone & in fact some friends have already stayed in it & were as impressed as we were,

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stokesfam...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is the second time my family have stayed here. One week is not enough. We love it here the views are outstanding.the apartment is great everything you need. Cant wait to book my next holiday here

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betsy5506
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The devil is in the detail, but sometimes people get it wrong”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my partner Ray have stayed in this apartment twice, May 2013 and October 2013. The apartment itself is fabulous, with stunning views and well furnished and appointed. It is very comfortable and well thought out. It is very much a premium apartment and as such comes at a premium price. Having said that, on the second occasion we were disappointed with the state of the apartment. This is no reflection on the apartment itself, nor the owner who put a lot of thought into making this holiday let a place you would want to come back to again and again. The first time we came here in May, the apartment was clean and ready and we were very impressed (although one bulb was blown). However in October when we arrived the apartment was not up to scratch. Both toilet seats were very loose and my partner had to purchase a socket set to tighten them up. The bulb which was blown in May, was still blown, along with some other bulbs throughout the apartment. In the twin-bedded room a bulb had been removed from a bedside lamp and just left there on the bedside cabinet, while the live lamp socket was left exposed. In addition the sea-facing windows were dirty and we ended up washing them, frying pan and saucepans were greasy. The hob also was greasy and the oven had a couple of abandoned potato chips inside. The oven mitts were dirty with butter and food. It is clearly a failure in both maintenance and cleaning.

In spite of this we still had a nice holiday, however we feel that it is appropriate to leave this review to ensure that the relevant people up their game and check the properties properly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, The comfort and the facilities in the apartment
Liked least: Having to fix things and clean up somebody elses mess
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing