We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, peaceful and relaxing”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Rapaura, Blenheim, Marlborough Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynley31
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

If you are looking for a place to relax and unwind then this is the place. Beautiful outlook to vineyards and forested hills but close enough to town to do activities. The owners have some alpacas and ducks and a friendly pig that children will love to spend time with. Also a selection of games and activities if the weather is not good, including a spa and hot tub with an amazing outlook to soak in. There are bikes available to cycle around the vineyards. Spotless and clean and very comfortable beds. Definitely will stay here again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
You'd be welcome to stay again anytime. Thanks for the nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dkendle
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing location and super friendly hosts. Brett and Sheryl made us feel right at home from the moment we first arrived. Bed was extremely comfortable. Only stayed one night but definitely would recommend to anyone and we'll visit again. A real treat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Thanks. You were awesome guests and we are glad you enjoyed Blenheim and our home. Please visit again and stay longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
1 review
“Best wine experience”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Very nice hosts, amazing view, best option if you want to taste wine and rest in a wonderfull place! The outdoor spa and bath are awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Thanks for this and we agree - Blenheim is great and we provide a fantastic location for rest and relaxation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hjpdavids...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely birthday weekend at Castello Di Vino! The hosts were very welcoming, and were happy to help us pick a nice winery to visit for lunch. The hot tub on top of the hill was beautiful, and provided excellent 360 degree scenic views. We will be visiting again when we return in the summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Thanks for this. We are glad you enjoyed Blenheim and had a memorable birthday. Please visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing