We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cortijo Opazo

Cortijo Opazo - former Alpujarran farmhouse.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cortijo Opazo - former Alpujarran farmhouse.
Well equipped kitchen - apartment la Corona Comfortable sitting room - apartment la Corona
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Cortijo Opazo - former Alpujarran farmhouse.
Well equipped kitchen - apartment la Corona
Comfortable sitting room - apartment la Corona
Double bedroom - apartment la Corona
Out door dining for the apartment La Corona
Open plan living area of apartment El Lujar
Apartment El Lujar sitting area with french windows leading to patio
Bedroom of apartment El Lujar, facing the morning sun.
Log burning stove to supplement underfloor heating.
Outdoor dining for the apartment El Lujar
Great views in every direction
Situated in the countryside, but close to the village.
Exceptional garden for you to enjoy
Great vistas in all directions
Plenty of outdoor space
Garden full of charm, a veritable oasis in the Alpujarras
Our walking guides will take you to enchanting places
Garden full of delightful surprises
Home cooked food available on request
Delicious menus to suit all tastes
Extraordinary scenery and views from the house
Lively village fiestas
Our home grown fruit and veg usually available for you to buy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portugos, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Malcolm-a...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

From the minute we arrived at this beautiful Cortigo we knew we were in for a treat. Robert and William met us at the door with a glass of wine which set the scene for the rest of the holiday. The Cortigo is set in a stunning location with well described walks available from the front door. The gardens are wonderful and reflect all the care and attention that Robert and William have put in to them - everywhere you turned there were more plants and views to catch the eye. And then there was William's cooking! Thank you both so much for a perfect holiday - and thanks to Ella and Oska too, who kept us company in the absence of our own doggie friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
We are pleased that you had a good stay and that you enjoyed spending time in the gardens. Ella and Oska say 'Hi!'
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury walking holiday, stunning base, personalised walks, outstanding food.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Every aspect of Cortijo Opazo is perfect. The apartments are very comfortable and everything works! The fabulous garden, all at your disposal, is full of birds and insects. The views are amazing and the food (if you chose the all-inclusive option) is exceptionally good. The walking is fabulous with great scenery, flora and fauna and the meticulous walking notes are tailor-made to your requirements. We could not recommend this walking holiday more highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for your positive comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and that our walking guides helped you get the most out of this special area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady M
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful retreat in the Alpujarras”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned from a long weekend at Cortijo Opazo. We stayed in one of the apartments which was fully furnished, with underfloor heating, and contained all you may need to cater for yourself. However, if you don't feel like cooking, Robert and William, the owners, offer a choice of 2/3 course meals prepared to a very high standard.
The area is perfect for walking and Robert and William provide a selection of laminated walking guides which you will find inside the apartment. We only managed to do two of these walks this time but we will be back later in the year to do more! However, Cortijo Opazo is so peaceful that you may just want to relax on your own terrace or in their garden which everyone is welcome to enjoy. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased you enjoyed the location and the great walking. Look forward to seeing you again later in the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanzeni...
Benissa, Spain
1 review
“A fabulous relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We only had a week which went very fast! We could take our dogs which was great for us and The facilities were perfect for them as we had wonderful country side for walking.
We especially chose Cortijo Opazo as we thought it looked a place to relax and we were not disapointed.
The shepherd and his sheep went by each day with their tinkling bella which we loved to hear, and other than that we just heard the sound of birds.
The apartment was cosy with underfloor healing and provided everything we needed, and the garden which is open to the public in the summer was lovely to sit in .
We sampled one of the meals which can be provided by William and Robert on our last night . It was so deliciious i wished we had let them feed us every night.
William and Robert were on hand to help us , and made us most welcome.
I would reccommend Cortijo Opazo to anyone looking for a special relaxing holiday,
It is a really special place to stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
It was lovely to meet you and your dogs, and we are very pleased you all had a good stay. Thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and enjoyable”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We’re just back from a very enjoyable and relaxing five days at Cortijo Opazo. Great location for walking which we did on each of the days – Robert and William provided us with a varied itinerary dropping us off and picking us up on the days where we started/finished away from the house. We went for the fully catered option – their evening meals were excellent and varied and we enjoyed different foods some of which we wouldn’t normally have selected – along with the wine, it was all very welcome at the end of a day of walking. Breakfast was included along with a packed lunch each day – again William and Robert varied the selection and provided more than enough to keep us going. The accommodation was perfect for our requirements – along with the private outside areas and access to the gardens this made for a quiet and relaxing experience. Our thanks to both of you for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food/meals
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
We are pleased that you enjoyed our full board option for a walking holiday at Cortijo Opazo, thanks for taking the time to leave your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing