We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best activities on Moorea!”

Moorea Activities Center
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Papetoai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our activity center centralizes a multitude of varied leisure activities that will help you discover Moorea both sea, under the sea than on land. By waverunner, by ATV, by 4WD, by boat, by semi-submarine... no matter how, get ready to live a waking dream !
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last year we did the Big Combo, jet ski and atv tours. We loved it so much we came back to do it all again! The owner Ben and all the guys who work there are very professional and committed to a wonderful experience for their guests. We did our jet ski tour with Amo and it was once again amazing. We zipped around on the jet skis and stopped to snorkel and swim in the beautiful clear water. We saw many sea animals and were able to pet the sting rays! The next day we did the atv tour with Oliver and that was another fantastic tour! It had rained the night before and our group loved splashing through the big puddles. The view from Magic Mountain is unreal, please be sure to do that part! I highly recommend Moorea Activity Center, it is an experience of a lifetime!

Thank vorhesj001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, Gérant at Moorea Activities Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

WoW ! THANK YOU so much Jeanne for your AMAZING review !
It was a GREAT pleasure to have seen you again and to have offered 2 other great excursions with us :-)
We were happy to have seen you again and we hope to see you next year and to check your french :-D lol
All our best and warmest greetings from Moorea lovely family !

The M.A.C TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jet ski"
in 188 reviews
"jetski tour"
in 34 reviews
"combo tour"
in 25 reviews
"these guys"
in 35 reviews
"magic mountain"
in 47 reviews
"my husband and i"
in 34 reviews
"their facebook page"
in 14 reviews
"free pick up and drop"
in 6 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 16 reviews
"free photos"
in 4 reviews
"pineapple"
in 24 reviews
"land and sea"
in 5 reviews
"big tour"
in 5 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 16 reviews
"wave runners"
in 5 reviews
"take pictures"
in 15 reviews
"swimming with the sharks"
in 12 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 1 008 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the beginning the communication with Ben was excellent. I made an error when booking and he was very accommodating to make it work. Thanks Ben. We did the Big Combo - well worth it! Our guide Chep (sorry if I misspelt your name dude), was the coolest dude ever. So laid back yet excited to show us the stops on our tour, patient, explained everything, and he was very knowledgeable about local legends and culture which we could relate to - a very cool cat. We only had 1.5 days in Moorea and chose to do this tour; no regrets whatsoever. Loved this, thanks Ben and team.

#KiwiKamikazes.

Thank lickety2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, Gérant at Moorea Activities Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

THANK YOU so much our Kiwis for your GREAT review !
We are so glad to read how much you enjoyed your day with Djé :-)
It was a real pleasure to have met you both and to have introduced you our little paradise.
Thank you also for your great mood ! You are a lovely couple !
All our best and warmest greetings from Moorea.

The M.A.C TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never thought I would rent a Jet Ski in Moorea-Really glad I did finally! The SeaDoo's are excellent and HIGH powered. Our guide Hotu was fun and educational (I'm going to request him next time!) Just be aware that these Jet Ski are really FAST! They are very safe and easy to ride. You only have to have a strong grip to hang on. There are stops along the way to snorkle and swim with the sharks/rays as well. Take a snack with you as it is about a 3 hour tour! Can hardly wait to do it again!

Thank KDub26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, Gérant at Moorea Activities Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

THANK YOU so much for your AWESOME review !
We are so happy to read how much you enjoyed your JETSKI TOUR with Hotu :-)
It was a real pleasure to have introduced you our beautiful lagoon and its animals !
Al our warmest best and warmest greetings from Moorea.

The M.A.C TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took the 3-1/2 hr ATV tour of the pineapple fields and other agricultural endeavors in the old volcano crater. The views from up top were spectacular. Such a beautiful island. As an older rider and his wife, we have to encourage people of all ages to take this tour. The switchbacks up the hillsides were challenging, but a wonderful adventure. The free photos taken by our tour leader after the ride were great souvenirs. (Tip: Be sure to snag the first ATV in our group so you appear front and center in the photos.) This tour was well worth it and highly recommended!

Thank ajztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, Gérant at Moorea Activities Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

THANK YOU so much for your GREAT review !
We are glad to read how much you enjoyed your ATV TOUR with us :-)
It was a real pleasure to have introduced you our little paradise.
All our best and warmest greetings from Moorea !

The M.A.C TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the most super time with our activities from Moorea Activities Center! My husband and I found them on Tripadvisor. We decided to do the large combo on 2 different days. The price was right and it was nice saving 10% because we booked online. Everything went well without a hitch. The guides were marvelous! So friendly and hard working. We even considered doing the jet skiing again, but ran out of time. We would not hesitate to recommend this company!!!

Thank ashlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, Gérant at Moorea Activities Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

THANK YOU so much for your WONDERFUL review !
We are glad to read how much your enjoyed your both excursions with us and our team :-)
It was a real pleasure to have met you both and to have introduced you our little paradise !
All our best and warmest greetings from Moorea.

The M.A.C TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moorea Activities Center also viewed

 
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to Moorea Activities Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing