We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Amazing Stay in Teba!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Apartment 1 Kitchen
Apartment balcony
Communal living/dining room
Terraces
View of house in the distance from below
Communal room
Front of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Teba, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian H
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Amazing Stay in Teba!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

After a brilliant trip with friends in Feb, we simply had to take more friends to experience the Teba calling! Collected from Malaga airport by Mark in an unbelievable 28degC of gorgeous sunshine we were soon on the tranquil patio of La Calera taking in the stunning views across the Andalucía countryside. The GS1200 Adventurer was ready and waiting for an afternoon ride across the lakes and a late lunch / early supper at El Chorro - perfect! The cross-country route to Arcos via Grazalema 'wowed' us the next day with amazing scenery and exhilarating roads as did the 'high road' up to Zahara! The 2 BMW's and Honda-Pan again thrilled our senses on the day trip to Puerto Banus via Ronda, Algatocin & Jubrique - simply fantastic! Once again Mark & Lindsey were the perfect hosts to make our stay another fab experience - thank you guys!
Summary - gorgeous location! Great accommodation! Wonderful hosts! Quality bikes! Truly amazing biking roads and scenery! A fantastic experience!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, Scenery, Bikes
Liked least: Coming home!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Motorcyclist's Dream”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A fantastic setting in a great location. Mark & Lindsay were great host, making the effort to ensure our holiday was a success. With a great view of the valley from the pool or deck, every morning left you with no doubt that you were on vacation.
Our motorcycles were in good shape and a mechanic was on hand to make any adjustments needed.
As for the roads in the area, you couldn't ask for better. From easy routes through olive groves to mountain passes to roller coaster rides through the foothills, all an easy half hour from Teba. Lining each are picturesque little towns and fantastic scenery. Bring along a Michelin map #578 and Mark will show you some of the best riding of your life.
We rounded off our holiday with visits to Seville and Granada, each just 2 hours from Teba .
All in all, a fantastic trip and well worth the flight from Canada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location.
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian s
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST BIKE TRIP EVER!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I recently returned for our second adventure with mark and lyndsay at bmw moto-hire and enjoyed it even more than the 1st time. We did 1500 miles round spain and portugal and encountered the best roads and scenery in the sierra nevada that we have ever seen.We have travelled by bike all over europe and the U.S and never seen better, no traffic, roads twistier than the alps, and better views than Switzerland, a must do for all bikers! Bikes were fine, hosts excellent, thanks once again for such a memorable holiday Cheers from Adrian and John (Sheffield)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deemac56
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magic best holiday I have been on.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in November 2012

From the pick up at Malaya Airport till our departure 7 days later we had a brilliant time. We hired a F800gs and spent the week in mountainous Southern Spain. Even got down to Gibraltar. The accommodation was clean & comfortable & Mark & Lindsay were the most accomodating of hosts. I cannot recommend them & there amazing house highly enough. I hope to return in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and friendliness of the hosts
Liked least: Cant think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing spot in real Spain and amazing hospitality
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing