We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning place with excellent food”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Apartment 1 Kitchen
Apartment balcony
Communal living/dining room
Terraces
View of house in the distance from below
Communal room
Front of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Teba, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gordon S...
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning place with excellent food”
Reviewed 30 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for four nights and it is such an idyllic spot. Mark and Lindsay are so helpful and the food they made (on request) was excellent. We did eat out at a fantastic restaurant in Campillos which was recommended by Lindsay and it was fantastic. We had day trips to Ronda and Malaga as well as walking up to the castle which overlooks the appartment. The town is a five minute walk away with bars and local shops, there is nothing touristy about the town at all. The best bit was sitting near the pool sunning ourselves and enjoying a relaxing time drinking a beer or two. Well done to Mark and Lindsay and thank you. We will definitely be looking to come and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: plenty of space to relax in
Liked least: the pool was too cold at this time of year to swim in!!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartments, fantastic place and fantastic owners.”
Reviewed 30 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My husband David and I stayed from Mon 29th Aug till Wed 7th Sept. with 3 others from our group and 5 others stayed from Friday 2nd till Monday 5th Sept. We were there in Teba representing The Strathleven Artizans to take part in The El Douglas weekend celebrations. Many of the others had stayed with Mark & Lindsay before but this was our first time. All that we had been told about the reception we got was true, Lindsay & Mark and their children were great hosts and were there to help us in every way. The location of this property and the views were just superb. Mark helped us have a day in Ronda and another day (with Marks help) we took a train and went to see the Cathedral in Cordoba. We were all treated like kings by the towns folk who made us all so welcome.
It was certainly an experience we will never forget and would recommend La Calera as THE place to stay in Teba. Thanks to Ruby, Deena and Nacho the dogs too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and wonderful hosts
Liked least: Having to leave to come home!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock H
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Motorcycle Heaven”
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

La Calera, and the hospitality of Mark and Lindsay is a real find for the travelling motorcyclist. I can't say enough about it and plan to return when time permits. The location is superb, nestled in the heart of historic Spain, surrounded by stunning countryside and roads, and within an easy day trip to many of Spain's major locations such as Grenada, Cadiz, Malaga and Gibraltar. La Calera itself is perfect for couples or small groups with four perfect suites and all the amenities you expect in larger establishments. Mark's ability to combine the great location, comfortable accommodations and motorcycle rental make it an unbeatable package, head and shoulders above the others we have looked at in value. Great job!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Combination of room and motorcycle rental
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joods
Meaford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another wonderful, and much too short, holiday at La Calera”
Reviewed 17 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Lindsay & Mark! Thank you and thank you again!!
Another wonderful, and much too short, holiday at La Calera. You treat us like the royalty we’d like to think we are! We’re so glad that we were able to share our Teba experience with Bob & Erika and Brock & Cheryl. The first thing Brock said when he walked onto the patio was, “You’re absolutely right. Your photos didn’t do the view justice. Wow!”
On our bike rides, they were blown away by the unbelievable scenery and twisty, hilly, but perfectly paved roads. They also loved having La Calera as our base while we fanned out, riding during the day and having our own bed at night. No dragging stuff around!
Overseas, we never holiday in the same place twice and particularly not 2 years in a row! Did NOT want to come home!
Cannot refer La Calera or BMW Moto Hire enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved everything and everyone!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hubilado
Taos, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Headquarters to Explore Andalusia”
Reviewed 13 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This beautiful villa near the charming village of Teba is a perfect site to relax and explore Andalusia. We began and ended our two month long motorcycle journey of Spain, Portugal and Morocco here. The Comers were gracious and helpful hosts.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing